Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1183 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 237 | Next

Excellent vehicle!

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reasonably priced, drives well and looks good."

Cons: "would be cool if it had dual temp control in front"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 25000 miles on and have had it 8 years and it now has 265000 miles. I have had virtually no problems with this car. The only repairs have been brakes, tires and regular oil and filter changes. The car looks great yet and has no rust. Still runs like a top. We are about to buy another Camry and will be selling this one soon."

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best, safest, most comfortable sedan ever!

By on Sunday, November 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, looks (sporty sedan), low insurance,"

Cons: "I love it too much."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several cars in my lifetime; owning a dealership. This Camry is by far the best out of all of them. Sure I drive my corvette when I want to show off but when it comes to fuel economy and comfort my 2003 Camry goes all the way. I have the XLE (best package) and have never had to repair a thing on the car! I keep the fuilds fresh and I am pushing 300,000miles!!!! I would normaly push this onto the lot but I am so happy with how well this car has treated me it has become part of my family. I enjoy the other years Camry has (past 02) but like I said this car has been great to me and my family. If you are looking to buy, this car (if you can find it!) is a safe bet indeed."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2004 Camry that I have now will be my second Camry-- and I have learned that you can not go wrong with them. My mother and I both had '93 Camry's and they were wonderful, even 15 years down the road. My '93 had over 200,000 miles on it and still ran in excellent condition and got great gas mileage. Camry's are an excellent choice because you get such a great value for what you are paying; they don't break down often (and when they do the labor is not extremely expensive like with some cars), you can drive them forever, they're durable, stylish, and safe, and they get GREAT gas mileage for a clasy sedan, which is something that is very important nowadays with gas at over $4.00 a gallon. I can get about 500 miles out of a tank of gas in the city-- and that my friends, is impressive. So if you're thinking about getting a Camry, my advice is DO IT!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever owned.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 335,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I use this vehicle for work, I drive long distances and the vehicle idles for at least 8 hours a day. The only thing that I have had to replace has been batteries, oil and tires. I have abused the vehicle and have given it poor maintenance, and stills hangs in there. I got more than my monies worth. I will never consider buying anything other than a Toyota Camry."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

A solid reliable car

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Not very classy or sporty, a plain car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife has driven her camry with basic maintenance for ten years and 207000 miles virtually trouble free. This is an extremely reliable car. It is roomy with a very large trunk and so great for families."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 237 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals