Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1047 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 210 | Next

277,000K RUNNING LIKE NEW!

By on Tuesday, March 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 277,006

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very dependable and durable"

Cons: "not very luxury-minded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I put in about 25,000 miles per year, original owner, now 277,000 with just basic maintenence! Better now than most other makes when new! 277,000 and just getting started!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

excellent auto

By on Tuesday, October 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price,and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the most realiable auto I've ever owned,and would buy another Toyota Camry again in an instant(if I needed to) I would recommend this type of car to any young family who are looking to buy."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car to buy and keep long after its paid off

By on Friday, September 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and low maintance cost"

Cons: "Maintance is a must on oil seals."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 6 miles. I have put 190,000 miles over the last 14 years. I have had no problems with the car. It is dependable and has always got me where I needed to be. The only work I put in the car was what was required under the maintance guide. The car handles well on wet and snowy roads. It is a little sluggish with the acceleration but it is a 4 cyl and I am more about quality over speed. I am sold on the dependability of the Camry and it is worth every penny if you are looking to buy and keep the car."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best of the best!! Everything is original

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 353,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable, smooth ride, engine stills hums"

Cons: "Clear coat does not last as long as it should"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very dependable car!! Everything is original in this vehicle with over 353,000 miles, I still drive this car out of town!! Go Toyota!! I am looking to buy another, but will probably still keep this one. This is my 3rd Camry. ( I still have my 1989 Camry as well)"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

We got the lemon

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Camry purchased based on longevity, quality and maintenance of high resale value. Vehicle started making noise at 82,000 miles, shortly after expiration of extended warranty (7 yrs/100,000 mi). After extensive diagnostics, were advised that a piston had broken, car was worthless unless engine was replaced, no trade-in value, no sales value. Cost to replace engine over $7500. Car was single-owner, used moderately for 8 years, driven only freeway and city streets maintained regularly, so should have lasted to 150,000 miles or more. Local Toyota service rep stated this should NOT have happened in the circumstances, and made numerous attempts to intercede with Toyota on our behalf. However, Toyota refused any assistance. Toyota service rep indicated only option short of full engine replacement was to drive the car until it died, which it recently did, as it had no resale value. Have lost confidence in Toyota, would not purchase another vehicle from them at this point."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 210 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals