Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 994 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Great car

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car off the showroom floor and am still driving it 15 years later. It has been completely trouble free, much more reliable than my previous Honda Accord. I am very pleased with my experience with this Camry."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Near flawless car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, quiet, economical"

Cons: "Only gets 30 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My '99 is the third Camry I've owned, and though they've all been great, this one is the best. I only have 102,000 miles on it so far, but I've never had to pay for anything other than normal maintenance. There are two minor issues: the driver's seat belt takes a few extra seconds to roll back up now, and there is a slight whistle from one of the dash vents that is easily corrected by adjusting it. Other than that, it has always been trouble free. It still rides and handles beautifully, and all systems function now as well as the day I drove it home from the dealership. At my age (65), I expect to be driving this car until I quit driving entirely or else die."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best car

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great prize and excellent to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best car i ever drove for the prize in last 35 years better than my 5 year old lexus is if u see any 2001,2002,2003 toyota camry buy it"

Best Car I ever owned

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, nimble in traffic."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"200k miles, used daily to commute 56 miles, and not one problem. Regular scheduled maintenance only. Quiet, comfortable, cruises easily at 80. Cold AC even on 100+ degree Houston days. Garage kept so paint is like new. Usually get 27 mpg."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a very reliable car

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 159,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs excellant"

Cons: "Electric window go bad and doorhandles break off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It requires minumum servicing. The door wll fall off before and before the engine fails. It continues to hold good value even after15 years. Quality car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car runs great from 1997 to now 2014!!!!!!!!!

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is great from the day I received it. Seventeen years ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable car.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 252,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, Low cost to maintain, lots of storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 99 Camry in 2007 with 134k on it. I have since put almost 120k on it. In Non-scheduled maintenance I have put less than $300 into the car. I have driven this car in extreme conditions from mountain dirt roads to sliding on ice and snow in Missouri, it definitely shows its age from use, but mechanically it is still in great shape"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

best driving car I've had, good mileage on highway

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great ride, comfortable, love the trunk size,"

Cons: "much rust,repair very $,interior lites didn't work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"nice riding,roomy, interior lights never worked rite-had them repaired many times-worked for a day or 2 then out again- dashboard and console lite also -didn't work.car would speed up on it's own even with cruise control set,always trouble with emissions. good size car, sage color good, highway mileage good."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Cant ask for a better car.

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my 2001 Camry has 220k miles. It's been a great car and when I'm ready for a new car I will be buying another or an Avalon. Keep it maintained and it will last a very long time"

BUY ONE

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I will never buy another GM, Ford or Chrysler product. This car has been so reliable that I'm spoiled now. It has never nickel and dimed me like so many of my previous cars have. 155,000 miles and always starts parked outside in Wisconsin's winters."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals