Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 998 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 200 | Next

disillusioned in Hawaii

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Our second Camry, Bought this 1999 XLE new off lot, not at all impressed with Toyota customer service or legendary Toyota Quality Our 1993 Camry with 160,000 runs quieter and has had fewer failures that this XLE in its first 10,000. Gas mileage no where near the EPA marks, our XLE 4 cylinder gets less mileage than the EPA mark for the 6 cylinder Part of our experience was dealer induced, as it took national intervention to gain satisfaction in repairs. Customer satisfaction is as much of the experience as product, and with this XLE, Toyota failed in our minds. After our 2 experiences 1 excellent one failure, We would be hard pressed to try Toyota again"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"A WORK HORSE AND VERY RELIABLE...CAN STORE THINGS THAT ARE LONG DUE TO THE 2ND SEAT FOLD DOWN..NEVER LET US DOWN AND MOVED KIDS TO MANY COLLEGES 100'S MILES AWAY"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"The engine siezed on this car making is valueless at 98,000 and less than 8 years old. This is not the first Camry about this age that I have heard the engine siezed on. The mechanic says Camry's made in this era have an "oil sludge problem"."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

plenty of problems

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This vehicle was well taken care of. It was the 3.0 v6 automatic model. At 100,000 miles, two motor mounts needed to be replaced. Two weeks, later, motor mounts were getting worn again. This was due to a very expensive transmission issue. This car was fast, and reliable for the most part. As gas prices went up, it was easy to drop $60-70 per tank of gas"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not good looking but very reliable

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car because of its well known reliability. My car was 5 years old when I purchased it and I've using it for almost a year. Till now I have never encountered any problems with engine, drive train, brakes or anything else. My car really makes 30 mpg on highway, and 28 mpg if I use the a/c all time. It is not a very beautiful looking car from outside but quite comfy inside. It has a weaker engine compared to new cars, so it accelerates slower during highway entry. If you like zigzagging in the highway or enjoy taking over abusively, this car is no good for you."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 190 191 192 ... 200 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals