Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 994 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Great family Car.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All the comforts for a car when I bought this Camary, 18 years ago. The trunk is hard to carry loads in, especially boxes of any larger size."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG"

Cons: "None for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the most dependable car I have ever owned. I am 78 years old and have owned many cars. I have owned Cadillacs,Lincoln Towncars, Mercury Marquis, Ford,Chevrolet, Oldsmobile, VW, Toyota, Renault and Citroen just to name a few of the more than 120 cars I have owned since my 16th birthday. I replaced my 1994 Buick Park Avenue Ultra with this Camry. Very happy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Super car!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, ease of drive"

Cons: "humble looking exterior and interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving for about 50 yrs. Had many different cars, including Mercedes, BMW, Lincoln Mark VIII, etc. This is absolutely the best car I ever had."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

most reliable vehicle I ever owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort reliability"

Cons: "needs a little more acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had 11000 on the ODO when I got it in 1999. Has 187000 now. One repair at 183000 was the only repair. Had I followed scheduled maintenance[replace fuel filter and O2 sensor] there would have been no failures at all!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Rides smoothly

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good for younger person"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Don't need a second car. Nice tan color."

Cant Imagine ever buying anything else!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, reliable, roomy, durable"

Cons: "no electric seats or lumbar support, 4 cylinders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This my first car, so I don't have anything else to compare it to. However, I know that I have put 65,000 miles on this car and I have barely put any money into it. Other than routine maintenance, the only thing it ever needed was to replace the catalytic converters. This car has been extremely reliable and runs smooth. Gas Mileage is great!! Never had any problems with this car. Based on the experience that my friends and family have had with other makes and models of cars, I would never buy anything but another Toyota Camry."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good car,water pump the only replacement part .

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought new,rides and drives as good today as it did when new.The only thing is the drivers seat feels like it is breaking down.I hope the new ones are as good as this one is!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

you get out of auto in what you put into it

By on Tuesday, August 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Bought Lexus LS 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I sold for top dollar $4500.00"

Cons: "they quit making the body style"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

better than 2007 camry

"Toyotas are great dependable you keep up on maintain it will last had 145000 miles new owner wanted dealer to inspect and they couldn't believe condition of the car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

better than 2007 camry

dependable

By on Saturday, August 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
6/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "cheaply made interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought this car used in 2002. Some small interior problems to begin, wind visor peg broke, two cup holders missing, very minor things. Car has been through a couple accidents, one where I was hit full speed in the side,- thankfully - Glory to God we were all safe! We've been ramed in the back- very hard but car still looked good. Probably in 2005 my fan belt broke in engine causing it to overhead and lock up. Sooo I purchased a used engine so I am not sure on how many miles my car has. Figured it would be cheaper to buy a 2 or 3 thousand dollar engine rather than a new car. Other than that I haven't had too many repairs, aside from problems from potholes. Car has been excellent in that wise. Now the problems- -back seat belt needed replaced - locked up - back window needed fixed -problems going up and down -front door window off alignment- probably thanks to my foolish days- but never has been fixed right -Back door window does not roll up all the way- its stuck -front seat belt wont click in- its broken, so I can't fasten my seat belt -DOOR HANDLES BREAK TO EASY!!! ( the one in my front replaced once already and broken again"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable, Comfortable - Best Car I've Had

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 273,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, great to drive"

Cons: "No side air bags"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2000 Camry has been the best car I've owned. Tons of cargo and passenger space. V6 engine has plenty of power when my Thule roof racks are loaded with kayaks. It has been a solid and reliable vehicle - and so comfortable to drive. I much prefer it to the new rental cars I've driven. Hope it lasts another 100,000 miles."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals