Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 994 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 187 188 189 ... 199 | Next

1997 Camry XLE

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this V-6 1997 Camry XLE in 2000 with 17,000 miles on it (from iMotors). I have the 3.0 liter V6 engine and it is simply excellent! I have excellent power, even now with 200,000 miles on it. This has been the most dependable auto that I have owned. I consider it a perfect mating of luxury and power."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is a reliable and well performing vehicle

By on Thursday, August 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 97' Toyota Camry has given me great satisfaction. At one hundred-fourty thousand miles the Camry still sounds, looks, and performes very well. The glossy paint coating is the only thing that has been weathered a bit. Other than that, I cannot complain."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

1997 Camry

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this 1998 Camry in 2001 with 20000 miles on it. It now has 106000 miles. It runs and looks like a new one. The 4 cylinder Automatic still get 35 MPG on the Freeway. The only real problem, other than general maintenance, that I have had is the front strut mounts broke and ruined the struts. The repair was about $700. This is a great car and has been very dependable."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Camrys Go Forever!

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 1998 Camry XLE has 166,000 miles on it and still performs as well as when it was new. This car has never broken down! I park outside and the paint and trim still look new. Even the leather interior is still perfect! I replaced the struts at 120,000. I have the automatic transmission flushed out and a new transmission (internal) filter installed once a year and change the engine oil and oil filter religously every 3000 miles. It doesn't use a drop of oil, has never had any leaks of any kind and the exaust pipe is clean inside...no soot or film! My fuel consumption always averages out at about 25mpg. I burn only Supreme and find Chevron to be the best . I have been a car nut for over 50 years, have built hot rods, restored classics and raced C,D and E Production Sport Cars in the 60s and 70s, and have owned over 100 cars! This is by far the best engineered automobile around. Toyotas are now slowly on the decline as far as quality goes. 1997 to 2002 are their best models. For pure luxury and incredible performance go for the Camry XLEs with the twin overhead cam, 24 valve, 3.0 liter engine with the 4 speed electric overdrive transmission. Don't waste your money on a Lexus (Toyota's "Luxury" line of automobiles) as they have the same engines and transmissions...and you spend thousands extra for mainly sexy styling,especially 1998 to 2002. This Camry is truly one of the best designed and best built automobiles of all time."

30 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Reliable Car

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've driven this car for 7 years with nothing but standard upkeep needed. I've never had a major breakdown or repair. I have over 155,000 miles on it and it runs as good as new. Feels like I could easily get another 100K from it. I had an XL that was a more comfortable ride, but this one is every bit as dependable. A great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 187 188 189 ... 199 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals