Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2000 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1025 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Seriously, love this car!

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Low price, great quality, smooth ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing. I have never had any serious issues with it. It was my first car and it is still going strong. These cars are so reliable. I would highly recommend them for someones first car. You can always count on them! I would recommend an older model of this car, mine is the 1999, because I knew someone with a brand new one back in 2012 and they had driven my car and compared it to theirs, mine was better because it was better in snow, felt cozier, and it was easier to drive. Unless you can actually afford a brand new 2015, I would go with an older model."

Excellent, reliable vehicle

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super reliable, good miliage on the highway (34)"

Cons: "Not a race car, adequit acceleration only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Never been in the shop, I do all my own maintenance. Never been recalled, I bought this car new."

this baby is like brand new everywhere

By on Thursday, March 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "power"

Cons: "I have to die before it will."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you raise the hood, you will think that it is a new car with all new components inside and outside. It's a shame that KBB doesn't take into consideration that now and then we can keep something as perfect as the day it was born. To us this will last longer than we will, and look as good as it could ever forever. It sure is great to be able to proudly say "I love my CAMRY"."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

We bought this car 2nd hand from a used car dealer

By on Monday, March 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 269,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "This car is classified as good condition."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It only had 20,000 miles on it at the time it was about 2 years old when we purchased it. we had trouble at the time finding a V- 6 model so when we found this one we jumped on it. I have taken care of the prevent matinituce ie all fluides and ALL THE FILTERS (OIL AND AIR), changed the oil every 3000 to 4000 miles relioughesly. Using Castrol MOTOR OIL in all my vehicals since my very first car. STILL SO DEPENDABLE AT 32MPG EVEN AT THIS STAGE IN ITS LIFE CYCLE. I AM SURE I WILL NEVER HAVE A VEHICAL THIS DEPENDABILE ever again.. and thats pretty SAD TO ME..."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I would never have anything but a Toyota!

By on Thursday, March 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good quality/dependable"

Cons: "none found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new and have kept up all service, tires, etc. It is very dependable and although some of the newer options are nice, this was made with many good ones."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best toyota of the 90`s

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,435

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my camry the best of all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

BEST CAR EVER!!!

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "That it won't "live" forever..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If someone told me they'd give me $100,000 to purchase just one car, and I couldn't get any change back from the difference of cost, which vehicle would I purchase? Toyota Camry - hands down!!! Best car I've ever own - over two previous Honda Accords and a Nissan Sentra! My Camry is 15 years old now and 119,00 miles and I wish I could keep it as long as I live! Only one very small dot of rust on it too - the BEST, BEST, BEST!!!"

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

greatest car since the subaru

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "mileage and comfort"

Cons: "didn't buy one earlier"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"217,000 miles on mind and it was built in usa--"

Love this car!

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fabulous all around"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It has been the mist reliable car I have ever owned in my 25+ tears of driving and owning cars!"

Great car. Great shape and care.

By on Saturday, January 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Outstanding vehicle"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car is 1 owner. Garage kept. Low miles. Always serviced. Has TDS theft deterrent system. Gets great milage and is rock solid dependable."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals