Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 998 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Love Love Love this car!

By on Monday, October 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super reliable, rock solid, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Expensive to buy but WORTH it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 120,000 miles on it and have owned it for 4 years. I had no major repairs with this car. It has been a GREAT car and I can't seem to find any available at the price I paid for it 4 years ago. Apparently I got a GREAT deal. Every Toyota I have owned has been excellent - they are super solid cars. Even driving it through Michigan winters...this car has NO rust! I would highly recommend Toyota to anyone and I'm looking for my next one!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Build Quality, Great Engine, Great MPG!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "V6 Engine/Great Build/Low Cost Maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car brand new in 1998. Had it for 16 years almost and have only needed to replace the radiator. Driven 240,000 miles on it so far and expecting 240,000 more! The V6 Engine still offers great acceleration and still gets around 20 MPG in the city! Definitely would buy a Toyota again!"

has had major repairs consistently

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "good gas mileage"

Cons: "leak under glove box during rain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"OUT OF WARRANTY REPAIRS: Two drive trains, 1 at 60K and 1 at 80K; 2 broken door handles; headliner dried up and fell; door gaskets leaked at car wash, windshield sprayers broke, catalytic converter failed, many other minor failures. Have records."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

ok

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good"

Great family Car.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All the comforts for a car when I bought this Camary, 18 years ago. The trunk is hard to carry loads in, especially boxes of any larger size."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great little car

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 218,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great MPG"

Cons: "None for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the most dependable car I have ever owned. I am 78 years old and have owned many cars. I have owned Cadillacs,Lincoln Towncars, Mercury Marquis, Ford,Chevrolet, Oldsmobile, VW, Toyota, Renault and Citroen just to name a few of the more than 120 cars I have owned since my 16th birthday. I replaced my 1994 Buick Park Avenue Ultra with this Camry. Very happy."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Super car!

By on Sunday, August 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, ease of drive"

Cons: "humble looking exterior and interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving for about 50 yrs. Had many different cars, including Mercedes, BMW, Lincoln Mark VIII, etc. This is absolutely the best car I ever had."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

most reliable vehicle I ever owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 187,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort reliability"

Cons: "needs a little more acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had 11000 on the ODO when I got it in 1999. Has 187000 now. One repair at 183000 was the only repair. Had I followed scheduled maintenance[replace fuel filter and O2 sensor] there would have been no failures at all!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Rides smoothly

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good for younger person"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Don't need a second car. Nice tan color."

Cant Imagine ever buying anything else!

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, reliable, roomy, durable"

Cons: "no electric seats or lumbar support, 4 cylinders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This my first car, so I don't have anything else to compare it to. However, I know that I have put 65,000 miles on this car and I have barely put any money into it. Other than routine maintenance, the only thing it ever needed was to replace the catalytic converters. This car has been extremely reliable and runs smooth. Gas Mileage is great!! Never had any problems with this car. Based on the experience that my friends and family have had with other makes and models of cars, I would never buy anything but another Toyota Camry."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals