Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 976 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next

Like a swiss watch

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lack of road noise, reliability , freezing cold ac"

Cons: "Interior is a bit dull, but very fucntional."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great balance of quiet cabin/road feel, this car has been like a swiss watch for over 12 years, very little trouble. I have had amazing results with pre 2001 Nissan's as well."

Great Body and design

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great style"

Cons: "mechanically junk, engine wise from the beginning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"The engine was a constant problem, owned it from the beginning and had nothing but engine issues. Timing belt 4times,water pump, and oil pump to name a few. Finally blew a chunk out of the engine block, with only 81,000 miles on it. The body was perfect, but the thousands invested every year, was a major disappointment, I hated to let it go, because it was so great looking, but the maintenance was killing me and I was not putting another engine in it, even if it was free !!!!"

Great car

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car off the showroom floor and am still driving it 15 years later. It has been completely trouble free, much more reliable than my previous Honda Accord. I am very pleased with my experience with this Camry."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Near flawless car

By on Wednesday, July 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, quiet, economical"

Cons: "Only gets 30 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My '99 is the third Camry I've owned, and though they've all been great, this one is the best. I only have 102,000 miles on it so far, but I've never had to pay for anything other than normal maintenance. There are two minor issues: the driver's seat belt takes a few extra seconds to roll back up now, and there is a slight whistle from one of the dash vents that is easily corrected by adjusting it. Other than that, it has always been trouble free. It still rides and handles beautifully, and all systems function now as well as the day I drove it home from the dealership. At my age (65), I expect to be driving this car until I quit driving entirely or else die."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

the best car

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great prize and excellent to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the best car i ever drove for the prize in last 35 years better than my 5 year old lexus is if u see any 2001,2002,2003 toyota camry buy it"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 196 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details