Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1999 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1031 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 187 188 189 ... 207 | Next

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"most dependable car I have ever owned. I have driven it from 72k miles to 160k miles and no problems whatsoever. I have done regular oil changes and changed the brakes twice but thats it. I love my Camry and I will most likely buy a new one when it comes time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall a very good car. Some minor issues with the interior quality. Veneer finish cracked/bubbled from heat. Cloth on seat is coming loose at some seems. Some hesitation when running the AC and need to accelerate quickly. Other then that it is a reliable, sharp looking vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car when it was 2 years old and had 50,000 miles on it. It is now 8 years old with 126,000 miles on it and still runs great. I never have to worry about this car. I've had the timing belt changed once and recently got a new radiator. THis has been a wonderful car for me. I believe it still has many years left before I need to think about getting a new car. I will definitely always drive a Camry because of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever MADE

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Vehicle Ever I would recommend this vehicle to a friend or anyoen. This vehicle is the best car around the world it keeps it's value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this is my third camry, will continue to own one

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good, reliable car that holds resale value well. Dependable, stylish and comfortable to drive. Good performance and takes you where you need to go. Well built and low maintainence problems. You don't see them broke down on the side of the road. Good gas mileage and expect to get at least 200,000 miles out of the Camry. Only drawback is that parts are expensive. I change my oil every 2,500 miles and use only Toyota parts. Follow maintainence guidelines and it will last a long time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 187 188 189 ... 207 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals