Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1043 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next

Good, Reliable Car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased our 99 Camry new and my wife drove it for 7 years. When I retired 3 years ago and turned in my company car I purchased wife an 06 Honda Pilot and took the Camry for my own use. The only money I have ever spent on the car was normal maintenance, belt replacement, 2 batteries, and new tires. The AC is still ice cold and the auto transmission shifts like a new car. Also, the 35 mpg on the road is nice too. I find my wife using the Camry for trips to visit her family a couple of hours away while the Pilot sits in the garage. Overall, a great little car which I plan to keep for another 115,000 miles."

By on Saturday, November 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

You know what they say...

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Toyota's run forever! Mine is a 98 V6 and it has had to have hardly any work done to it since i got it and the engine still runs fantastic with 189000 miles!"

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, October 24, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY, LAST FOREVER"

By on Monday, October 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Owned this car 11 years

By on Sunday, October 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Since I purchased this car new in 1997, I've never had any problems with it whatsoever. The only time I had to take it to a mechanic (outside routine maintenance) was when I had to replace the shocks/struts at 80k miles."

Camry 2000

By on Saturday, October 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it new from Dealer. Not given any major problems other than maintenance and wear and tear (brake pads). Great car. Very reliable."

By on Sunday, October 05, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Car

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this car since 2000, it is a 1998. no real problems except powersteering rack had to be replaced in 2007. Good car."

It's a Toyota! Enough said..

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What can I say.. Toyota's are the best vehicles out there. They maybe a bit more expensive than others when bought new but they do last a long time. If only others would take note on how reliable they are... specially domestic vehicles. I've owned my Camry since it was new and I've never had problems with it. The brakes were at 20% at 110K miles. I've only had to replace the timing belt, tires, struts, & fluids. Other than that, parts are all original... 10 year old parts that still work great."

By on Thursday, September 18, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great, reliable car. I have only replaced what was recommended. I have never had any problems with the car."

Nice Car

By on Thursday, September 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had our Camry since it was new. My mom drove it first, then she gave it to me a few years ago when she got a new car. It still looks like new and has held up great. I give the comfort 4 stars because the back seat is very low and if you have a tendincy to get car sick it doesn't help, all tho it doesn't seem to bother my daughter who is in a car seat. My fav part of this car is the trunk. Its huge and you can fit so much stuff in there."

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my 1998 Camry

By on Friday, September 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car used two years ago with about 115,000 miles on it. I am the 2nd owner. It was the wisest choice & I have NO regrets. No bells and whistles on my Camry BUT it costs little or no money to keep this car running great! It now has 145,000 miles & all we have done to it is routine services. Extremely reliable!!! AC is so cold that the little ones in the back seat keep a small blanket :) I fully expect this car will easily make it to 200k + miles. I am currently looking to replace our newer model Jeep Grand Cherokee that costed us a fortune to drive & then the engine blew! At this point, I will ONLY consider a Camry or other style Toyota."

MOST RELIABLE

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I never owned an 8 yr old car that all I had to do was chg the tires and chg the oil. The torque when entering traffic for this 4 cyl is excellent and I also enjoy the mpg I'm getting. Very impressive especially with my experience with other cars."

By on Saturday, August 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has been a wonderful car the first car ever owned that has gone over a 100000 without living in a shop. Very reliable. First car I will invest in repairs to keep."

By on Friday, August 01, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great 2nd car

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just turned 120K on my camry. Bought it from my dad who got it from Budget many years ago. Just back from 1,600 mile trip and averaged 33 MPG on highway, with a high of 39 on last tank of gas! Very solid, rides smooth. Plan to hold on to it for long time and let 16 year old son drive it as his first car."

the best

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is my 6th camry..never aproblem,geat in snow.just exceptional"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals