Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1997 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 1028 Ratings for the 1997 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next

Keeps on going...

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"My baby has 132,000 miles and we just had a rather spendy repair due to the timing belt going out. Other than that, this car has only had brakes in it's lifetime. We'll keep it awhile longer and then get a newer Camry - you can't go wrong with a Camry! My only complaint with the older style is that the styling is a major snore."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, October 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"one sweet ride excellent quality and power for a small auto"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable and best vehicle

By on Friday, October 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is another best vehicle from Toyota, which never gives any problem. Less maintanance and good performance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best car I ever had

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only 3 complaints. 1) no remote trunk opener. 2) Intermittent wipers could have a slower setting. 3) Wheel wells pack tight with snow."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"most dependable car I have ever owned. I have driven it from 72k miles to 160k miles and no problems whatsoever. I have done regular oil changes and changed the brakes twice but thats it. I love my Camry and I will most likely buy a new one when it comes time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall a very good car. Some minor issues with the interior quality. Veneer finish cracked/bubbled from heat. Cloth on seat is coming loose at some seems. Some hesitation when running the AC and need to accelerate quickly. Other then that it is a reliable, sharp looking vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great car

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car when it was 2 years old and had 50,000 miles on it. It is now 8 years old with 126,000 miles on it and still runs great. I never have to worry about this car. I've had the timing belt changed once and recently got a new radiator. THis has been a wonderful car for me. I believe it still has many years left before I need to think about getting a new car. I will definitely always drive a Camry because of this car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever MADE

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best Vehicle Ever I would recommend this vehicle to a friend or anyoen. This vehicle is the best car around the world it keeps it's value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this is my third camry, will continue to own one

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Good, reliable car that holds resale value well. Dependable, stylish and comfortable to drive. Good performance and takes you where you need to go. Well built and low maintainence problems. You don't see them broke down on the side of the road. Good gas mileage and expect to get at least 200,000 miles out of the Camry. Only drawback is that parts are expensive. I change my oil every 2,500 miles and use only Toyota parts. Follow maintainence guidelines and it will last a long time."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Dependable, Good Gas Milage, Nice to Travel

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ive had this car for 4 years and its been very dependable, The milage is good for a full size car, The 4 cylinder motor does pretty good but sometimes your working pretty hard but toyota motors can handle it . Nice to drive and travel in good family car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 2000 LE, and I bought it used in 2001. It had 25,000 miles on it when I got it. Now I have 170,000 miles on this car and it is still going strong. The only major thing that I had wrong is with the oil seals. I took to the dealer ship and the cost was not that bad. Also was in a accident, and the car held up great. I still have this car and it runs great and looks great. I will end up with anouther one or a lexus."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it...

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really love this car. The only reason that I have just now decided to sell it is that it has a LOT of miles on it, which is typical for a Toyota. No major problems whatsoever. The only things I'd have to say i dislike about the Camry is that they seem to have some electrical problems. Like my brake light or burnt out bulb light coming on when there isn't a problem, or my locks (which aren't supposed to lock themselves) try to lock automatically. But the car is so easy to maneuver and fairly easy to see out of. This year, the 98, is one of the nicest looking models in my opinion. Holds the value pretty well, too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

An Excellent Car

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the Camry V6 when it had 40K miles on it. I now have 121K on it and it runs like it did when I bought it. I did have one major expense with it, but some of that major expense was maintenance I had done while other things were being fixed. Overall, this is a great vehicle and worth more as a trade-in than Kelley says it is. I would buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Reliability

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Highway gas mileage 30/mpg, short city rides 14/mpg"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals