Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 633 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

I LOVE MY OLD CAMRY!!

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable and has the quickness you need!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm about to roll over 200,000 miles and it still acts like a new car!! You can't ask for more than that. I was never a fan of Toyota until I got my Camry. Its a great car with great gas mileage and great endurance. I'd say its easily one of the best cars I've owned!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this Car!

By on Thursday, August 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 297,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "VERY reliable, comfortable for long rides"

Cons: "tiny cup holders (only a can will fit)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car with approx 200,000 miles on it, and didn't figure it would last me very long. Over three years later, it's still going strong! I am buying another one just like it!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Late bloomer

By on Wednesday, October 03, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my '96 with 102,000 miles. Replaced radiator, battery, pully seals, water pump, cv joints, engine mounts, and hard to diagnose misinstalled sprocket key which impaired timing, power, and shifting (long time figuring that one out!) Check engine light stayed on (harmless emission sensor). Very tire sensitive--tires can make or kill the ride. Shop them carefully! But finally perfected it at 215,000. Best car ever at that point. Then totaled it in an accident 4,000 miles later. Shopped for replacement camry, but lots of folks just want money for the name. After one year lucked into a '94 with 124,000, which passed muster. Previous owner had replaced radiator, battery, struts, brakes, engine mounts, belts. Engine sounds tight, and burns no oil at all. I had test driven about 20 NEW cars, and like this '94 better than anything I recall for the money ($3600). Also more fun to drive than '96."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Wonderful Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"248,800mi still amazing. CV joint repair and timing belt have been the only 2 major repairs totalling less than $1200 - AC is busted but it's only a luxury. Got this car 7 years ago with a used Collector Edition package meaning Lexus Paint, Faux Wood trim, leather interior, and nice wheels. Even with all the bonus-stuff it's still a cubby-styled camry. V6 has lots of power (~180hp) and still moves quick on the highway. Squishy suspension makes for smooth rides. Totally large enough for 4 (six foot) adults. Gets 30mpg when driving mostly highway. I'd buy this car again and again!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable, cheapest to own, best looking, ever

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "honestly cannot think of one!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is hard to find fault with this car. It owes me nothing! It hurts to sell it - but concerned because of its mileage and age. The body never rusted despite never being waxed - the paint always looked great after just a wash. This car must have been made at the peak of Toyota's reign as best car company for reliability. It was not a flashy car, just the perfect car for a family of average means."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent car. The third toyota I have owned.

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 231,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, comfort, reliability, easy to fix"

Cons: "struts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned three toyotas. They are extremely reliable and easy to own. I have had difficulty with the struts on them but they are easy enough to replace. Since parts for the car are easily accessible and less expensive these days, I would recommend buying an older one in good condition to even a new driver. I do want to add that the newer toyotas don't seem to be as well made. That is why we have stuck with the older models."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car

By on Saturday, December 08, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this car used when it was seven years old, and it has been a great car to get me through college. It held up for a lot of miles for me and I put virtually no money into it in the time I had it--just oil changes and new tires once!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very High Mileage - Still Ticking

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this card used from a workplace colleague in August of 2005 with 287,500 miles on it. In two years, the odometer now reads 333,500. I change the oil every 3,000 miles and add oil in-between oil changes. I do not hesitate to take this car on a 200+ mile trip. It is dependable and just keeps on running."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

very good & dependable

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very dependable and ecomically to drive/ Average mileage is about 26 to 30 miles to a gallon of gas. Air is very cold and handling responsive. I now have over 294,000 miles on my car and don't know of any other car that is in this great shapes for it's year and mileage"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most Reliable

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"1994 V6 with 201000 miles: average hwy miles per gallon 26 to 30"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals