Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1995 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 620 Ratings for the 1992 - 1996 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

love

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 151,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Loved this car."

An excellent car.

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "200, 000? An attainable goal."

Cons: "After 20 years the plastics get fragile,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish I would have bought this car in 1994 instead of lucking up on it in 2014. The test of time is the true test of any motor vehicle and this one has passed with flying colors."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I am the only owner and have maintained this car

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "So reliable!!"

Cons: "Never in a accident .. only one fender bender..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love this car but I really do not need one any longer. Great for a starter car cause it still has a good few years left. Hard to let go but it's time. Great to hold on to if you have the room. All this baby needs is a little paint job."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

has a salvage title

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "toyotas are good reliable cars"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is a good car just have some things that needs to be repaired."

I love it!!

By on Saturday, March 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 198,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a great car, cheap to fix if you come across any issues, its dependable & reliable! I love the moon roof too! It rides smooth. Sometimes it takes a little to start up but it always does!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This car has been very reliable always starts and

By on Saturday, February 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles we'll in all kinds of weather. Never left me done in 20 years"

Love this car. Comfortable, reliable, handling eas

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love it all."

Cons: "Rust is becoming a problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has been a great vehicle for me. Easy to drive and reliable, low maintenance required, reasonable on gas, and very comfortable."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle!! Best Toyota ever made!

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 235,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling and mileage!"

Cons: "Paint"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car- sporty yet big enough for a family. Great road feel and handling. Absolutely trouble-free all 235,000 miles! Still gets 35-40mpg! Dark Green paint was a fail on Toyota's part and so failed on the car. Only negative about it. Too bad Toyota ruined the 2014 Camry. Drives like a piece of mush. MUCH prefer the old one....thinking about selling the new one and restoring this one!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Perfect first car!

By on Wednesday, January 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 236,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good gas mileage, easy to drive, great for kids"

Cons: "Door handles are cheap in and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect first car! I am 15 years old (permit in Florida) so my dad bought me a 1996 Toyota Camry LE 2.2 liter 4cyl sedan as my first car. He purchased it from a good friend and the first owner. The vehicle was from NY and the original owner moved to Florida since then. He purchased another vehicle and just never touched the Camry again! It sat COMPLETELY UNTOUCHED for 3 years in the roasting Florida weather. Of course the battery was flat, so my dad bought a $30 battery, threw it in, and by just connecting the battery it fired up no problem at all! My car has 236k miles, but all these cars need are regular maintenance and they will last a lifetime! Very safe and efficient vehicle. My car was equipped with a few aftermarket features such as remote keyless entry with remote start and a 12 disk cd player and head unit. This is the perfect first car because it doesn't have enough power to get you in trouble (130hp from the 2.2 4cyl) but plenty enough for day to day tasks. My car doesn't hesitate to start and runs and drives incredibly smooth despite the mileage. My only complaint is the design of the exhaust system, which can collect water very easily if you let it sit. It has been sitting in my driveway for 2 months now, but I run the car every day, however since you aren't moving and because the engine is idling, the exhaust has quite a lot of water in it now and when the car gets into operating temperature the exhaust spits a lot of water and a little steam is given off from the water evaporating."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Still on the road.

By on Thursday, November 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 310,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "They don't make them like this anymore."

Cons: "Can't justify buying a new car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"17 years and 310,400 miles with all the original equipment except transmission replacement at 180,000 miles. Can't knock that 1996 Camry LE. Just changed the oil every 3,000 miles and she still runs great with no body rust at all even though she was outdoors her whole life."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals