Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,292 - $32,799.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,075

Fair Purchase Price $31,746
Fair Market Range ($31,292 - $32,799)

Invoice $32,551
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 133 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Handling performance interior trim are excellent.

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "A solid vehicle"

Cons: "Boring to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Maneuvering is top flight. Performance is very good with smooth shifting and easy acceleration. Gas mileage in mixed driving is 24.5 mpg and highway is 30 + mph. The ride could be softer. the many safety features are great."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Where's the quality?

By on Sunday, March 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quite and rides well"

Cons: "Factory defects, rattles and low end technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"In the initial purchase I returned the first Avalon within a day and exchanged it for a new one. It had a terrible rattle and the head of service said it was "structural" and they'd have to take the front of the car apart to find it. The second one has been in 4 times for another rattle that the dealership cannot find. The technology inside the car is not up to par for Toyota's flagship car. My previous car was a Honda Accord EX-L. The Accord had first rate technology that far exceeds the Avalon. The only thing I can say is that it's quieter and rides better than the Accord. Would definitely buy a Honda or Acura next time. I'm not sure why two Avalons in a row would have factory defects and rattles."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

One of my favoriye cars.

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car."

Cons: "No negatives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable, great gas mileage (average mileage 42 mpg), quiet and pleasure to drive, adequate power, roomy and comfortable. Can travel over 600 miles on a tank of gasoline. Plush interior. Highly recommend. Uses regular gasoline. Reasonable price and many features."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

38 MPG, all the convenience features. Love it!

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely comfortable car, very well laid out interior. Blind spot mirror and cross traffic alert is awesome. How does 38 miles per gallon sound? Plenty of power, this vehicle can get up and go, unlike many other hybrids. Compares favorably to the Lexus ES hybrid, same drive train. Doesn't corner like a BMW, but competent handling. Quiet, comfortable and over 500 miles to the tank of gas, how do you beat that?"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Wagon-wheel like suspension, very harsh.

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Everything but the suspension"

Cons: "Suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Stiffened suspension makes ride very harsh."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.