Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,547 - $29,707.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,859
Fair Market Range ($28,547 - $29,707)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

We tradede in our 2011 camry for the avalon

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It' a Toyota"

Cons: "Can't find one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a great decision on our part, this car is everything we thought it would be. We love the space, the interior as well as the exterior of the vehicle. Great job Toyota, I have been in the Toyota family since my 1986 Cressida. I feel as good about this car as I did my Cressida finally something as nice as her."

Want my 2007 back!

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Price, interior room"

Cons: "Hard seats, rough ride, poor display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I purchased the 2014 Avalon (I think it is the same as the 2015) because it is a very good value for the money. BUT the ride is nowhere close to my 2007 Avalon which was a dream to drive and ride in. The newer Avalon's have a changed suspension to attract a "younger" buyer. WHY? Young buyers are not going to buy an Avalon. Toyota make many, many models of cars. Why can't they continue to make one for a little older crowd that appreciates comfort. The seats are hard as a rock and the bumps are noticeable. I did not buy the Touring model because of the bigger wheels which made you feel every bump, pebble and crack in the road. It was awful. The 17" tires are better but the ride is bumpy. The display has flaws. To be fair not only Toyota. Why tell me please is it necessary to have a huge tachometer which almost no one uses (especially in an Avalon) and a tiny center display for speed, mileage, miles driven, etc. The gas gauge is almost impossible to read. I really don't get the design engineers. This was the best value for the money I could find but certainly not my favorite car. I will keep for 3 years and hope something better comes along."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Excellent Value and Comfort

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Interior, Gadgets, Driveability, Quiet, Fun"

Cons: "Exterior could have looked better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"At first glance, I didn't care for the exterior styling. But, once I sat inside, it definitely grabbed my attention. After a test drive, I was sold! I compared the Avalon to a Maxima, Camry, and MKZ. The Avalon just had a higher level of comfort, build quality, and space. The others just had a "cheap" plastic feel about them. Not wanting to show off in a Lexus, this was a Lexus in Toyota badging and pricing."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

A very good driving car, but with poor ride.

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "power train, mileage, navigation, features, room"

Cons: "ride, front seat comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have owned two previous models of the Avalon, and been extremely happy with both. I was initially drawn to the 1st Avalon because of the interior room and price for the features available - I have bought the top of the line in each case. Toyota has substantially improved the road handling of my 2013 over previous models, but at the expense of driving comfort. The ride is very harsh, and the front seats are very hard for distance travel. The dealer was unable to offer any suggestions for improvement. I contacted an upholstery shop which installed additional padding in the seat. This helped, but does nothing for the harsh ride. We also bought a new RAV4 Limited shortly after we bought the Avalon, and it has more miles on it than the Avalon simple because it rides better. I am very pleased with the Avalon's drive train performance, mileage, luxury features, navigation,room, and handling, but due to the ride, it has been primarily driven locally."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

High-tech meets understated luxury

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, hi-tech comfort and convenience"

Cons: "No folding rear-seat or pass through"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A short time ago I would have scoffed at the idea of owning a Toyota Avalon decades before retirement. And then came the new generation Avalon. I had been looking at the Lexus ES 300h but didn’t want to pay the “status” premium. The 2014 Avalon Hybrid Limited has many of the same high-tech comfort and convenience features found in a luxury sedan but is wrapped in a fluid-dynamic body that looks more like a sports sedan than a family sedan. The Avalon is a big car but strikes a good balance between handling and ride. The Avalon’s hybrid synergy drive is no V-6 but accelerates the car well enough to merge or overtake slower vehicles at highway speeds. Transmission gear shifting has been eliminated by the ECVT resulting in a smooth, linear acceleration. The hybrid synergy drive seamlessly switches between gas and electric modes as though it were a single power source and the regenerative brakes are easy to modulate. I am most impressed by the gas mileage the hybrid delivers for a full size sedan; I average between 38 and 41 MPG. Fit and finish is top notch and the ride is very quiet except for an occasional annoying vibration coming from the dashboard when traveling over concrete or rough pavement. Overall, I am very satisfied with the 2014 Avalon Hybrid and my daily commute is much more tolerable and at times even made fun by seeing how long the Avalon will cruise in electric mode."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.