Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,375 - $29,585.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,813
Fair Market Range ($28,375 - $29,585)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 129 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Wagon-wheel like suspension, very harsh.

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Everything but the suspension"

Cons: "Suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Stiffened suspension makes ride very harsh."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Terrible Drive and Outdated Nav system

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My car has 3500 miles on it and I have had it for 6 months. I HATE DRIVING IT! It has an awful stiff drive. Everything rattles! And the nav system is the worst I have ever seen. It is really small and is littered with writing all over it. Considering this car is for a much older person than myself, why is it so small???And what's up with the pea green all over the map?? It's a nice looking car on the outside. The passenger seat practically sits on the floor so long drives are not comfortable. Can't wait to get rid of it!!! For $38K you can do better!! Cheap quality leather too. Buy a Lexus for the same money. They are finished better. This is my third Toyota and it is my last! I had both a Prius and Corolla and both were solid cars."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car with all the perks of more pricey cars.

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury and sporty in one package."

Cons: "Would like a brighter inside trunk light."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Did much searching for a new car and after weighing all the facts chose Avalon. We enjoy the comfort and power this car has and combined with the good fuel economy [ 31 plus on recent trip ] makes for good value priced car. We also get many comments on how beautiful the car is."

27 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Previously owned 2000 Avalon

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see above!"

Cons: "not soft ride, be sure to check this out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my 14 year car on this beautiful auto. Safety features are 10+. Will explain - This wonderful car was wrecked on Dec. 18 with 1,200 miles. We are sick. Someone ran stop sign and hit front end. All air bags came out, headliner system worked. My wife was not seriously hurt. If she had been driving the 2000 - I just don't know. The only feature I didn't like about car was ride. On my test drive I didn't take it over any ridges, or typical streets in this state. My bad! I know I will be looking at different tires on my replacement and may view some other brands for better ride. Hard car to pass up. Great handling, get up and go - you better believe it! Nice comfortable, heated seats, Bluetooth - Nice."

23 people out of 40 found this review helpful

This is the finestcar that we have ever owned.

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury feel, the smooth ride, the acceleration"

Cons: "The front is so low that we must be curb aware."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned high end Hondas for many years. This car is light years ahead of anything we have ever owned. The ride is wonderful... not mushy, not hard but responsive and it is fun to drive. I am not young but I love the ride, the comfort of the seats and interior. And, I feel safe in this car. I can assure you that we will get another one in a few years. Everyone who rides in my car love it. This is an amazing accomplishment. Keep it up! Thanks."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.