Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,636 - $29,051.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,126
Fair Market Range ($27,636 - $29,051)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

This is the finestcar that we have ever owned.

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury feel, the smooth ride, the acceleration"

Cons: "The front is so low that we must be curb aware."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned high end Hondas for many years. This car is light years ahead of anything we have ever owned. The ride is wonderful... not mushy, not hard but responsive and it is fun to drive. I am not young but I love the ride, the comfort of the seats and interior. And, I feel safe in this car. I can assure you that we will get another one in a few years. Everyone who rides in my car love it. This is an amazing accomplishment. Keep it up! Thanks."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great value in a entry-level luxury car

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Confortable, well-built and attractive"

Cons: "As stated in review."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THe only complaint I have is the control panel and navigation system. The touch buttons are much too sensitive and easily changed inadvertently. The navigation system is not intuitive and I find frustrating to use. Toyota needs to hire someone who knows ergonomics."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Be careful. A stiff bumpy ride.

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I don't own this car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Safety features."

Cons: "Terrible riding car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Having owned an Avalon XLS for 6 years I wanted to upgrade for the safety features. How could a new Avalon Limited not beat out a 6-year old car? It failed miserably. I was used to a nice soft ride with minimal distraction on railroad tracks and bumpy roads. No longer. The Avalon now feels as if it always on a washboard road. Both my wife and I agreed not to buy. Instead we drove a Camry which reminded us of the way the Avalon used to feel on the toad. As it was considerably cheaper, even with all the doodads, we purchased it as it was a no-brainer in comparison."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Uncomfortable seats and noisy interior.

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Noisy and very uncomfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Car's seats are very uncomfortable. On long trips it is very uncomfortable after couple hours. Toyota's comfort in their flagship sedan is very poor. All seats are of poor quality and very very uncomfortable . The car is very noisy due to road noise and air leaks. This is my third avalon and ranks very poor in comfort in comparison of the prior avalons."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

very disappointed

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "looks nice"

Cons: "Quality is not up to modern standards"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own this 2013 Avalon. It developed a vibration at speeds over 65 mph. Toyota says it is normal. NCDS is in the pocket of the car companies and is a waste of time. Toyota stops you short when complaining so you cannot get enough attempts to repair the vehicle that the lemon law requires, so I am stuck with an expensive vehicle that is worthless on the open freeway. the car is just one year old and I have only 8500 miles on it. The vibration began at about 6500 miles. Trying to trade a car one year old for another make requires a a great loss to the pocketbook. I was a loyal Toyota owner for many years but their quality is lacking now and soon they will not be able to ride on their previous reputation."

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.