Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,779 - $29,882.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,400

Fair Purchase Price $29,331
Fair Market Range ($28,779 - $29,882)

Invoice $29,241
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
 

Finest car I've ever owned!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,002

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort, quiet, tecnology, gas mileage"

Cons: "Too many soft touch keys. But I enjoy them too."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had several cadillacs, top of the line Oldsmobiles and Buicks. This is hands down the best. I especially love the Hybrid- Gas mileage is incredible... 40.3 mpg average overall hrough 29,000 miles! And it's so quiet... I'm on the phone most of the time, and I can do this on speakerphone. I also get so many comments... Wanting to know what kind of car it is... Because its so good looking! The seats are the most comfortable I could find... And I looked and checked all the luxuary cars for comfort... None better."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

car is fantastic

By on Thursday, May 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, looks are distictive and young. Ride is great but still handles. JBL stereo is my favorite feature although I would not be without cooled seats again or blind spot monitors. Definitelt recommend."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car. it is luxurious and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive. Very good gas mileage"

Cons: "Hybrid battery won't last for life & expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would recommend this car to anyone. I bought in December; so far I am very satisfied. the only downside may be the price; but you cannot afford a Lexus, you will be happy with this car and the price."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Every time i get in i'm amazed

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sweet to drive; has everything you need"

Cons: "over complicated GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i like everything about this machine. makes driving fun without having to speed around. very quite. like the metal flake red paint!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Disappointed My 4th Avalon. Not again

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Front end vibration at certain speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my 4th Avalon and the ride has been changed. It has a front end vibration which according to Toyota is a characteristic of the car. Toyota told me that they hoped that I would get used to it. Although all other aspects are good, I am not able to become accustomed and am in process of changing. Disappointed that Toyota and dealer did not stand behind product."

11 people out of 13 found this review helpful

 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details