Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,654 - $29,081.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,087
Fair Market Range ($27,654 - $29,081)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 27 | Next

Great mileage, great comfort, great features

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2013 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Touring is the complete package. There is very little at all to fault in it. I am getting 40.4 mpg in mixed driving, and you cannot beat that for a full size sedan. The exterior and interior are well designed and well finished. I have had no problem with the headliner, which is what some other reviewers have mentioned. Neither have I had any noise problems - in fact this is one of the quietest cars I have ever driven. The sound system is excellent and even at high speed, road noise is minimal. I checked out the Lexus ES, but preferred the Avalon. Test drove the Ford Fusion, but again, preferred the Avalon. I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this fully equipped, luxurious car."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

reflection from dashboard chrome really is bad

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car love the pick up"

Cons: "reflection from dashboard chrome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car it is great. The only problem I have is there is a very bad reflection from dashboard chrome when the sun is behind the car."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Car..Need to work out headliner issues.

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the new design, fun to drive."

Cons: "Interior flaws."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I've owned my 2013 Avalon since February of 2013. I've had problems with creases in the "headliner" along with it separating from the ceiling of the car. Toyota replaced it twice, but continue to have same problem. I'm waiting for them to create a permanent solution. Not sure if I'll buy another Toyota after dealing with this issue."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Frustrated

By on Saturday, August 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,700

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "love the ride"

Cons: "Toyota's ability to resolve defect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I absolutely love the firm drive and the side view mirror blind spot feature. But, the headliner is defective. It is folded and sags by the rear window. Evidently, it's a common problem with the Avalon and Toyota still does not have a "fix" for the issue. The seats could be a little more cushy. But, they are not bad. Mechanically, it has been fine so far. There are a few rattles. But, I'm not sure if it's because of the headliner issue or something else and won't know until Toyota gets around to fixing the headliner. Because of the headliner issue I don't think I would ever purchase from Toyota again. Satisfaction has everything to do with service after the vehicle is yours."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle, a little short of expectations

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 648

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great ride so far"

Cons: "cup holders should have been concealed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned car (Touring Edition)for 3 months, agree with some previous reviews. Cabin is not as quiet as expected, especially on highway. multiple reflections from dash chrome is extremely distracting and unsafe(Toyota should use brush chrome for safety sake!) Touch sensitive membrane buttons will take some time to get accostomed to. As you reach for one selection, other selections get accidently triggered. Sound system offered in the touring edition is not as impressive like my wife's Maxima. There should have been an option to upgrade. navigation is adequate. Ability to switch from normal/eco/sport handling/feel is great. Excellent color selections."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.