Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,807 - $29,188.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,191
Fair Market Range ($27,807 - $29,188)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 28 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ECO Normal SPort mode, ELectrical sterring, Stero"

Cons: "So far none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2006 Toyota Avalon Touring and it is great. I just leased a 2013 Toyota Avalon Touring. It is great. NY had a bad winter and the car handles the bumps and holes well. There is no vibration in the front. Bring the car back to Toyota and check the tires and suspension. Someone I know said the car had a bad ride and felt every bump. The problem was the tires were set at 40 instead of 32. That solved the problem. For a full size car that is not broken in yet I am getting 25.2 average gas mileage on regular. The car is very quick. The handling is great. I love the ECO Normal and Sport mode. I looked at the ES350, 300, Impala and the Avalon. The Avalon won. The ES350 was better but I did not think it was worth 10,000 more. Try and get a 2013 the BSM is included."

16 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Dash board reflection causes difficulty driving.

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good car on the road for performance."

Cons: "Sun reflections are terrible at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Sun reflection is terrible from the dash board above the steering wheel. Also, reflection is bad in viewing the navigational screen. Night time is great. There is too much tilt to the screen. Also, for a person who is taller, the middle console intrudes too much with your right leg while driving. I am 6'00'' and my right knee is not able to relax because of the console. As far as car performance, I have no complaints."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Every time i get in i'm amazed

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sweet to drive; has everything you need"

Cons: "over complicated GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i like everything about this machine. makes driving fun without having to speed around. very quite. like the metal flake red paint!"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Got a good deal on the price."

Cons: "The door has to be unlock before you open the gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great on gas , good ride!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not very satisfied.

By on Thursday, May 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Beautiful interior."

Cons: "The front seats are not good if you have back issu"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"We went from a 2001 Avalon to this 2013 sle. Great handling good solid feel., however after the smooth ride of our 2001 this car is a great disappointment you feel every bump and rut on a rough road it is bone jarring we are very sorry we purchased it. Also we purchased from a dealer who just gave us lip service for help"

26 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.