Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,636 - $29,051.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,126
Fair Market Range ($27,636 - $29,051)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 135 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 27 | Next

Awesome Car

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very Quiet, Comfortable, Roomy, Smooth Ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2013 Limited in the Moulin Rouge(Dark Red)color in Oct 2013. I have had numerous compliments on the car and color. I was driving the Lexus ES330, which was a fanastic car and hated to depart with it. This was a hard choice between the Avalon and the Lexus ES350. I thought i would give the Avalon a try, and I have been very impressed and please with this car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

There is a lot to love about this car but!

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very nice car with impressive interior."

Cons: "Harsh ride and bad tires on certain road condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The design, the tech, and the interior is top notch. I have a 2013 with the tech pkg. I love the radar cruise. Is it worth the money? Yes but it should cost less. The Auto high beams do not work as expected. They turn off when you least want them to. My biggest complaint about this car is the ride when you go over expansion joints on the highway and poor performance of the stock Bridgestone tires. They are noisy, they hydroplane in heavy rain and are not good in ice and snow. They are some off brand called Turanza EL400. Previous owners of the Avalon will not like the ride. Toyota tightened up the ride but I think they missed the target with the correct options. They should, but you will not see a major redesign until 2016. It is the cost tooling. Please remember that this car was Designed in CA. Engineered in MI. and built in Tenn. So don't blame Toyota Japan. This is a very good car but it could have been much better. I have had a few factory recalls that did not go well but I blame my dealer more than Toyota. This should not happen when you buy the top of the line car but you also have to expect some defects on a newly redesigned car. I hope my input has helped readers. Once the recalls have been repaired, this is a very good car with a great resale value. Thanks, John"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

first class driving experience

By on Saturday, December 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drive, gas mileage, comfort, responsiveness"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this to replace a 2013 Avalon touring. that vehicle was a wonderful car and it protected us in a 60mph crash with a deer. We are very impressed with the Avalon and thoroughly enjoy driving it."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Dash board reflection causes difficulty driving.

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good car on the road for performance."

Cons: "Sun reflections are terrible at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Sun reflection is terrible from the dash board above the steering wheel. Also, reflection is bad in viewing the navigational screen. Night time is great. There is too much tilt to the screen. Also, for a person who is taller, the middle console intrudes too much with your right leg while driving. I am 6'00'' and my right knee is not able to relax because of the console. As far as car performance, I have no complaints."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Dash board reflection causes difficulty driving.

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good car on the road for performance."

Cons: "Sun reflections are terrible at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Sun reflection is terrible from the dash board above the steering wheel. Also, reflection is bad in viewing the navigational screen. Night time is great. There is too much tilt to the screen. Also, for a person who is taller, the middle console intrudes too much with your right leg while driving. I am 6'00'' and my right knee is not able to relax because of the console. As far as car performance, I have no complaints."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 27 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.