Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,488 - $29,667.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,820
Fair Market Range ($28,488 - $29,667)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 26 | Next

Dash board reflection causes difficulty driving.

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good car on the road for performance."

Cons: "Sun reflections are terrible at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Sun reflection is terrible from the dash board above the steering wheel. Also, reflection is bad in viewing the navigational screen. Night time is great. There is too much tilt to the screen. Also, for a person who is taller, the middle console intrudes too much with your right leg while driving. I am 6'00'' and my right knee is not able to relax because of the console. As far as car performance, I have no complaints."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Dash board reflection causes difficulty driving.

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good car on the road for performance."

Cons: "Sun reflections are terrible at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Sun reflection is terrible from the dash board above the steering wheel. Also, reflection is bad in viewing the navigational screen. Night time is great. There is too much tilt to the screen. Also, for a person who is taller, the middle console intrudes too much with your right leg while driving. I am 6'00'' and my right knee is not able to relax because of the console. As far as car performance, I have no complaints."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Dash board reflection causes difficulty driving.

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good car on the road for performance."

Cons: "Sun reflections are terrible at times."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Sun reflection is terrible from the dash board above the steering wheel. Also, reflection is bad in viewing the navigational screen. Night time is great. There is too much tilt to the screen. Also, for a person who is taller, the middle console intrudes too much with your right leg while driving. I am 6'00'' and my right knee is not able to relax because of the console. As far as car performance, I have no complaints."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I'm so disgusted with it, I'm selling it

By on Monday, October 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "Entune"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"A very attractive hybrid with good mileage but it's completely spoiled for me because of the Entune system that's suppose to give you Bluetooth access to various apps. I was sold on being able to use Pandora (an Internet radio that lets you choose your own music) but I found out the hard way that Entune seldom works for anyone. It particularly didn't work for me because although the dealer told me it was compatible with my cellphone (the Bluetooth connection), it isn't. After many unsuccessful trips back to the dealer to get it fixed I found this out myself by talking to Toyota directly and learning that the phone-compatibly information was online and the dealer should have known about the problem. The dealer doesn't seem to care and will make no compensation, so I'm going to sell the car and get something I can enjoy."

24 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Best handling car I have ever driven.

By on Friday, September 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car, great value"

Cons: "No cons to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I average 30k miles per year and have owned Acura TL's, Audi's and this is the best handling car I have ever driven. It is a true luxury sports sedan. I purchased the 2013 XLE Premium trim and love driving this car. You can feel the quality inside and out. The power seat lumbar/adjustments provide a wide range of positions so you can get the ideal position for optimum comfort. Great car, great value."

29 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.