Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,433 - $28,927.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $27,863
Fair Market Range ($27,433 - $28,927)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 28 | Next

Disappointed My 4th Avalon. Not again

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Front end vibration at certain speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my 4th Avalon and the ride has been changed. It has a front end vibration which according to Toyota is a characteristic of the car. Toyota told me that they hoped that I would get used to it. Although all other aspects are good, I am not able to become accustomed and am in process of changing. Disappointed that Toyota and dealer did not stand behind product."

14 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Good Car Not Great

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good lookin"

Cons: "RADIO, TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I find the front seats uncomfortable. My single biggest dislike is the radio. You spend a decent amount of money for a "luxury car" and you are not offered sirius /internet radio..Please.. you can transfer numbers and contacts from a phone ( only certain phones). BUT , you CANNOT add names and phones directly into the radio. Very disapponted in radio all around... Sound for radio is fair. Had car for two months, no problems.NOt sure IO would buy this car again., need to more to determine"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A Very Disappointed Owner

By on Wednesday, June 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 520

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great interior, electronics, safety features"

Cons: "Seats need more cushion too hard, Cabin Noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It was love at first sight but now I'm getting to a point I may regret it. The headliner is peeling already, is this the quality of Toyota coming too. The dealership didn't give an explanation why it is happening, but did order a new headliner. I drove to Virginia and back. As soon as I hit the highway I was shocked with the noise I heard in the cabin, on my return at one point there was a lot of noise coming from the front windshield. I took the car to the dealership and the service supervisor advised the car is driving as designed the noise is normal, I refuse to accept that and Toyota is really not doing anything. A car as expensive as the Avalon should be whisper quite on the highway and it is not. TOYOTA should investigate and fix the problem. I expected much better much better quality and request other drivers to post their reviews if they have the same issue with the cabin noise."

40 people out of 50 found this review helpful

There is a lot to love about this car but!

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very nice car with impressive interior."

Cons: "Harsh ride and bad tires on certain road condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The design, the tech, and the interior is top notch. I have a 2013 with the tech pkg. I love the radar cruise. Is it worth the money? Yes but it should cost less. The Auto high beams do not work as expected. They turn off when you least want them to. My biggest complaint about this car is the ride when you go over expansion joints on the highway and poor performance of the stock Bridgestone tires. They are noisy, they hydroplane in heavy rain and are not good in ice and snow. They are some off brand called Turanza EL400. Previous owners of the Avalon will not like the ride. Toyota tightened up the ride but I think they missed the target with the correct options. They should, but you will not see a major redesign until 2016. It is the cost tooling. Please remember that this car was Designed in CA. Engineered in MI. and built in Tenn. So don't blame Toyota Japan. This is a very good car but it could have been much better. I have had a few factory recalls that did not go well but I blame my dealer more than Toyota. This should not happen when you buy the top of the line car but you also have to expect some defects on a newly redesigned car. I hope my input has helped readers. Once the recalls have been repaired, this is a very good car with a great resale value. Thanks, John"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent Purchase!

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Stereo could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a previous Avalon This one is a lot nicer!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.