Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,620 - $29,056.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,055
Fair Market Range ($27,620 - $29,056)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 138 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

I have the 2013 Hybrid Limited. Very nice!

By on Tuesday, April 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The car design is beautiful. Very quiet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the hybrid limited and am averaging 41.5 MPH. That is better than advertised. The cars technology is unbelieveable! Today while in cruise control the radar kept me 100 feet behind the truck ahead. Still in cruise I went over a high bridge and encountered rapidly slowing traffic. The car gently applied the bakes without any input from me. How cool is that. I am 6'5" and have no trouble being comfortable in this car. If I have any suggestion I would have the center arm rest open to the right."

38 people out of 40 found this review helpful

VERY HIGH QUALITY CAR!

By on Monday, September 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GAS MILEAGE IS GREAT! SUCH A QUIT HIGHWAY CAR!"

Cons: "TOYOTA NEEDS TO HAVE THE OPTION OF SIX SEATING LIKE THE 90S TO 2004 AVALONS HAD!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I THINK THE AVALON IS A IMPRESSIVE RIDE! I LOOK AT THE LEXUS AND ACTUALY COULD AFFORD EITHER BUT I THOUGHT THE AVALON ACTUALY LOOKED BETTER AND MORE ROOMY FEELING THAN THE ES 350. I MUST TELL YOU THAT YOU CAN GO IN STYLE WITH OUT SPENDING CLOSE TO $50K"

38 people out of 40 found this review helpful

2nd time around

By on Sunday, February 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"THis is my second Avalon. I started out to upgrade this time. I drove Infinitis, Lexuses, Acuras and even the E350 Mercedes. At the end of the day, I couldn't find a car I honestly liked better than the new Avalon. I am particularly happy with the new transmission which I find smoother when passing at highway speed. I admit that I did like the style of the E350 Mercedes. OK, I looked taller and 15 pounds lighter in it. However, for $15k more, it wasn't worth it. Besides the back seat legroom is not the same. Best bang for the buck is still my new Avalon!"

35 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Great vehicle for an extended trip or around town.

By on Friday, May 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and quiet; great car!"

Cons: "Seat pockets are not too useful."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2013 AVA Limited- Blizzard White for a trip to the southeast. The vehicle has performed well with a best mixed 30+ MPG from the V-6. I believe that handling dynamics are much better than my past Avalon. The new styling, quality and features far exceeded the Lexus ES350 and for less money. Many people comment on my new car and are impressed with the ride and luxury. The blind spot sensers, the interior and stereo are wonderful. I especially enjoy the tightness and directional stability of the redesigned suspension. I'm very happy with my purchase."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

The best Avalon generation

By on Thursday, February 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Quite, Smooth, Elagant"

Cons: "None Yet..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned the 2001 / 2007 / and present 2013 Touring Hybrid. The 2001 ride and interior topped the 2007 by far. The 2013 incorporates the ride and interior quaility of the 2001 with many more accesories and features than others. Much more travel range with our hybrid (600-miles per tank)and 40mpg. Much more appealing than the 2007 as well. The CVT transmission in my mind is the wave of the future. All passenger veichles should incorporate this technology. Smooth and consistant."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.