Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,420 - $29,620.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,836
Fair Market Range ($28,420 - $29,620)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 127 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Uncomfortable seats and noisy interior.

By on Tuesday, January 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "Noisy and very uncomfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Car's seats are very uncomfortable. On long trips it is very uncomfortable after couple hours. Toyota's comfort in their flagship sedan is very poor. All seats are of poor quality and very very uncomfortable . The car is very noisy due to road noise and air leaks. This is my third avalon and ranks very poor in comfort in comparison of the prior avalons."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

very disappointed

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "looks nice"

Cons: "Quality is not up to modern standards"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own this 2013 Avalon. It developed a vibration at speeds over 65 mph. Toyota says it is normal. NCDS is in the pocket of the car companies and is a waste of time. Toyota stops you short when complaining so you cannot get enough attempts to repair the vehicle that the lemon law requires, so I am stuck with an expensive vehicle that is worthless on the open freeway. the car is just one year old and I have only 8500 miles on it. The vibration began at about 6500 miles. Trying to trade a car one year old for another make requires a a great loss to the pocketbook. I was a loyal Toyota owner for many years but their quality is lacking now and soon they will not be able to ride on their previous reputation."

17 people out of 29 found this review helpful

We tradede in our 2011 camry for the avalon

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It' a Toyota"

Cons: "Can't find one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a great decision on our part, this car is everything we thought it would be. We love the space, the interior as well as the exterior of the vehicle. Great job Toyota, I have been in the Toyota family since my 1986 Cressida. I feel as good about this car as I did my Cressida finally something as nice as her."

12 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Want my 2007 back!

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I don't own this car

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Price, interior room"

Cons: "Hard seats, rough ride, poor display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I purchased the 2014 Avalon (I think it is the same as the 2015) because it is a very good value for the money. BUT the ride is nowhere close to my 2007 Avalon which was a dream to drive and ride in. The newer Avalon's have a changed suspension to attract a "younger" buyer. WHY? Young buyers are not going to buy an Avalon. Toyota make many, many models of cars. Why can't they continue to make one for a little older crowd that appreciates comfort. The seats are hard as a rock and the bumps are noticeable. I did not buy the Touring model because of the bigger wheels which made you feel every bump, pebble and crack in the road. It was awful. The 17" tires are better but the ride is bumpy. The display has flaws. To be fair not only Toyota. Why tell me please is it necessary to have a huge tachometer which almost no one uses (especially in an Avalon) and a tiny center display for speed, mileage, miles driven, etc. The gas gauge is almost impossible to read. I really don't get the design engineers. This was the best value for the money I could find but certainly not my favorite car. I will keep for 3 years and hope something better comes along."

26 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Excellent Value and Comfort

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, Interior, Gadgets, Driveability, Quiet, Fun"

Cons: "Exterior could have looked better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"At first glance, I didn't care for the exterior styling. But, once I sat inside, it definitely grabbed my attention. After a test drive, I was sold! I compared the Avalon to a Maxima, Camry, and MKZ. The Avalon just had a higher level of comfort, build quality, and space. The others just had a "cheap" plastic feel about them. Not wanting to show off in a Lexus, this was a Lexus in Toyota badging and pricing."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.