Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $28,660 - $29,788.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $32,415

Fair Purchase Price $28,991
Fair Market Range ($28,660 - $29,788)

Invoice $29,256
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 112 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

12 volt battery keeps dying

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "mileage, cost, comfort"

Cons: "12 volt battery is weak!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like my 2014 Avalon Hybrid very much overall. But there's just one problem: the 12 volt battery keeps dying when I park the car for 4 or 5 days. I try to start it and the battery is dead. Called AAA a few times, took it to the dealer 5 times and left the car up to a week. One time they replaced the battery. Otherwise they say no problem: a lot of their cars have dead batteries after a few days. Finally bought a portable charger battery pack and use it whenever I need a boost. Other than that the car is great and mileage is awesome."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car with an ugly front grill.

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyota quality; great ride; good value."

Cons: "A sense of style is lost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The new "bold" Toyota designs are obviously targeted to a younger demographic. Unfortunately, these large mouth grills are just not resonating with this audience. Following the move to a more aggressive design on the Lexus with its sharper angles, the Toyota Avalon designers decided to adopt an overly exaggerated grill. As a prior owner of four Toyota Camry which were all excellent cars, I was looking to step up to the Avalon this year. Looks like I'll need to hold off a couple years until Toyota's designers come to their senses."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun to drive!

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun on the curves."

Cons: "A little rough due to the tight suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This new Avalon is more fun to drive, by far, than previous versions. It's not your grandpa's Avalon. The handling is crisp and smooth, but the ride is a little rougher than our 2005 and 2000 versions. It is a comfortable car, ours is fully equipped so we have all the tech stuff and the radar cruise, which is awesome. It's a great car, but they can still tweak it which I know Toyota will."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Sunday, October 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a very good car. If you can go with Limited trim because the price difference is not huge but you get a lot of good stuff. The only inconvenience in this car is that back seats do not recline so you will not be able to fit bigger stuff into your trunk"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very fair"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best looking car on theroad"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.