Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,891 - $33,190.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,365

Fair Purchase Price $32,463
Fair Market Range ($31,891 - $33,190)

Invoice $32,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 21 | Next

The ride is terrible.

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Hard ride, hard seats, small trunk door. Hit my head every time I get in."

6 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, smooth and comfortable, easy to drive"

Cons: "Smaller trunk because of Hybrid, but that's okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first car was Toyota, then went with Honda then Infiniti with 2 cars, now back to Toyota. I was concerned about going back to Toyota after Infiniti luxury, but I am not the least bit disappointed with the new Avalon. Absolutely love it--gorgeous lines and color (I have Blizzard, but other colors beautiful as well), beautiful and very comfortable interior, and a very quiet and smooth ride. This has all the bells and whistles for the right price. I have a Hybrid and just learning how to maximize fuel efficiency. I'll have this car for a very long time!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The best Avalon generation

By on Thursday, February 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Quite, Smooth, Elagant"

Cons: "None Yet..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned the 2001 / 2007 / and present 2013 Touring Hybrid. The 2001 ride and interior topped the 2007 by far. The 2013 incorporates the ride and interior quaility of the 2001 with many more accesories and features than others. Much more travel range with our hybrid (600-miles per tank)and 40mpg. Much more appealing than the 2007 as well. The CVT transmission in my mind is the wave of the future. All passenger veichles should incorporate this technology. Smooth and consistant."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

All areas are commendable.

By on Sunday, February 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, interior and exterior, are outstanding."

Cons: "More interior storage would have been nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A totally complete sedan."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My first Avalon Hybrid is just too great.

By on Saturday, February 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfort and style"

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just traded in a 2007 GMC Yukon, too much gas and didn't need all the V8 power anymore. I got this car for my wife, we got to the dealer and they just happen to get the Blizzard White which supposedly is a limited color and boy it is very nice, the Avalon is basically the Lexus ES 350 but $10,000 cheaper, the ergonomics inside are much functional than the Lexus for some reason the Avalon is more curved on the dash. We got the Hybrid Touring and it comes with 3 driving settings electric, eco and sport, we use eco most of the time but the Sport mode it feels like the car is pulling harder every time I hit the gas, the gas consumption is virtually the same on both eco and sport, 17 gallons get me 515 miles but the electric mode helps a lot also. My wife was stoked with the smartkey locking system, the on/off button, the backup camera with the alert thing and of course the heated seats. One thing that I would like to mention is the fact that when is On you don't heard the engine but is in electric mode ready to start moving after a few seconds the gas motor kicks in so make sure you are parked. The back seat is the roomiest I've seen in a sedan this class and the sound system is very nice, we love the airbags for the kiddos in the back. Overall we love the Avalon and the gas savings, $40 a week of gas is not bad this days."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details