Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,596 - $32,983.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,365

Fair Purchase Price $32,248
Fair Market Range ($31,596 - $32,983)

Invoice $32,810
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 107 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Beautiful car, nice handling, a rattle trap

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "Great to drive,"

Cons: "Rattles, rattles poor paint finish. road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Previous Avalon (2002) owner. Our 2013 Avalon does not compare to the ride or quietness of the 2002. Our 2013 Avalon is great to drive, very good gas mileage, beautifully designed in and out with great accents and materials. Exterior paint finish has numerous blemishes, passenger seat rattles when unoccupied, rattles in dash, rattle in driver door panel, rattle in back window area-did I say rattles? Worse than my Plymouth back in 1964!"

Loving It!

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good power for a Hybrid and very nice to drive."

Cons: "Parking assist should be an option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my 2011 ES 350 wanted to get into a Hybrid vehicle. Looked at the Lexus 300h some difference but not enough to Justify 6-9K difference in price. For the most part it's the same vehicle with some minor option differences. I added the Tech. package with the collision avoidance. This is a nice safety feature which is well worth it. Also, the the JBL sound system sounds great! Will update when have more miles."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Interior GLARE PROBLEM-

By on Monday, September 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
5/10

Cons: "Reflective interior molding cause a BLINDING GLARE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Chrome molding around the speed odometer, air conditioner, and air vents reflect the sun at all angles causing a blinding glare in sunlight. I have written letters to Toyota and the dealership but have had no response. I have reported this problem (as well as many others who own this vehicle) on the Vehicle Transportation Safety website. This could be easily fixed by offering a different color molding that does not reflect the sunlight but as of this date no fix is offered."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

power and comfort comparable to my last 2010 BMW.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best value and very comfortable on 6+ hour drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"most dependable, more than enough power from V6, all the features I desire and a very comfortable long drive."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

So far the best car that I own.

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 980

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "confortable, spacious and an ellegant interior"

Cons: "A little to expensis."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had three Avalon, 2000, 2011 and 2014. The 2014 is by far the best car that I had. I have a Limited and I wish that the back up camera will beep when you are close to hit a static object, garage door or other non moving objects. The gas mileage is approximately 23 m/gallon in city that is not too bad. I love this car very much."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.