Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $29,837 - $31,092.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,005

Fair Purchase Price $30,465
Fair Market Range ($29,837 - $31,092)

Invoice $30,686
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 97 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great car, very nice pick up and great ride

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "expensive but great comfort, ride, handling & mpg"

Cons: "trunk space lousy!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this vehicle, 38 to 40 mpg average, very good ride and handling. The only problem is a total lack of trunk space. You couldn't get two sets of golf clubs in this trunk."

Nicest car I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Technology package, gas mileage, great handling"

Cons: "Rear seats not ventilated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own two Lexus vehicles, an 02' and a 92', I realize there is several years between my Avalon and the two Lexus, but the difference is astounding. I also owned and sold an 04' Camry XLE to purchase the Avalon. The Avalon is the quietest car I have ever driven. It's very comfortable smooth, fast and quiet. It gets great mileage 24 to 30+, and many luxury features. I did 5 months of research before the purchase, looking at all other vehicles in its class, and the Avalon won hands down."

17 people out of 26 found this review helpful

This car runs beautifully and is well designed for

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Greqat power and hugs the road"

Cons: "It is not as comfortable as a Cadillac DeVille,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having become used to the cushioned ride of Cadillac DeVille over past 10 years, the only negative comment I can make about the Avalon is that it is not as well cushioned when the road gets bumpy. The mileage on highway with A/C is 32 mpg. Road noise is minimal. Rear seat area very spacious, with separate heat/air controls. I highly recommend this auto for 4-5 passengers."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price regular gas great MPG"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at the following cars: 300 ES350 Impala Taurus Avalon I have a 2006 Toyota Avalon Touring and it has 76000 and runs great. After driving the above cars, it was down to the ES350,Impala and the Avalon. I had to rule one out and it was the Impala. It was a tough decision between the ES350 and the Avalon. The Avalon was a little bigger and wider and was thousands less. When the dealer offered me a new 2013 for a great price my decision was made. The handling is great. With the ECO mode on I just got over 30mpg with four people. The technology is great. I also like the Blind Spot Monitor. So far no complaints. The roads in NY suffered a bad winter, but this car takes the potholes great. The car is very quick."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Awesome, but drives like a sports car

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,505

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive with out a doubt"

Cons: "the technology pkg leaves nothing to imagination"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Please with all aspects, except the suspension is like a sports car. Turns corners with out throwing passengers to the side. If you like luxury in a sports car, you got it. Just remember while it is a mini Lexus, it does not have the Lexus soft ride. I couldn't afford a Lexus. This was the next best thing."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.