Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,866 - $29,045.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,800

Fair Purchase Price $28,219
Fair Market Range ($27,866 - $29,045)

Invoice $28,702
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 102 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 21 | Next

Best handling car I have ever driven.

By on Friday, September 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Car, great value"

Cons: "No cons to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I average 30k miles per year and have owned Acura TL's, Audi's and this is the best handling car I have ever driven. It is a true luxury sports sedan. I purchased the 2013 XLE Premium trim and love driving this car. You can feel the quality inside and out. The power seat lumbar/adjustments provide a wide range of positions so you can get the ideal position for optimum comfort. Great car, great value."

29 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Beware of buying the 2013 Avalon Limited

By on Saturday, September 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 398

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great Price and looking car"

Cons: "Major problems with quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned this car for less than a week and have 2 problems with it, the back of the driver side seat panel broke and the headliner is falling down. The sad part of this story is that Toyota knows about these problems and kept letting dealers sell this defective car. This is not an isolated incident, check Toyota Nation to read other owners with this same issue. Toyota is finally issuing a bulletin to the dealer on these problems. The dealer will fix it under warranty but I don't feel the same, I expect a new car to be trouble free not have to be rebuilt."

36 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Great mileage, great comfort, great features

By on Saturday, August 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2013 Toyota Avalon Hybrid Touring is the complete package. There is very little at all to fault in it. I am getting 40.4 mpg in mixed driving, and you cannot beat that for a full size sedan. The exterior and interior are well designed and well finished. I have had no problem with the headliner, which is what some other reviewers have mentioned. Neither have I had any noise problems - in fact this is one of the quietest cars I have ever driven. The sound system is excellent and even at high speed, road noise is minimal. I checked out the Lexus ES, but preferred the Avalon. Test drove the Ford Fusion, but again, preferred the Avalon. I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this fully equipped, luxurious car."

20 people out of 22 found this review helpful

reflection from dashboard chrome really is bad

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car love the pick up"

Cons: "reflection from dashboard chrome"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the car it is great. The only problem I have is there is a very bad reflection from dashboard chrome when the sun is behind the car."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great Car..Need to work out headliner issues.

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the new design, fun to drive."

Cons: "Interior flaws."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I've owned my 2013 Avalon since February of 2013. I've had problems with creases in the "headliner" along with it separating from the ceiling of the car. Toyota replaced it twice, but continue to have same problem. I'm waiting for them to create a permanent solution. Not sure if I'll buy another Toyota after dealing with this issue."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.