Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,823 - $28,993.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,800

Fair Purchase Price $28,333
Fair Market Range ($27,823 - $28,993)

Invoice $28,702
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 97 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Excellent Purchase!

By on Sunday, March 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive"

Cons: "Stereo could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned a previous Avalon This one is a lot nicer!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Big step forward but....

By on Sunday, March 17, 2013

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Stylish, roomy, quite and a great price."

Cons: "Lack of AWD and performance to match its looks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This is a great looking car and much improved over earlier years' models. It is roomy and stylish but unfortunately lacks attraction for those of us who enjoy a bit more in performance and handling. I've been driving Audis the last 10 years so I am spoiled. Toyota, however, has a marvelous opportunity to take the next step with the Avalon. I'd love to see an AWD option, more muscle under the hood and a tighter suspension choice. I understand not wanting to get too close to the Lexus brand but Toyota can go a little farther for those who love Toyotas but want more. Give the engineers the green light and let them follow through with a natural evolution. The Avalon will never replace a Lexus. So now all it needs is to get a few performance options to match its great looks. If these options were available, I'm convinced sales would jump. Further, an entirely new demographic would gravitate to the Avalon without the car loosing its mainstream buyers."

26 people out of 31 found this review helpful

High tech with "sport sedan" ride

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fantastic tech load, precision handling, enjoyable"

Cons: "Harsh ride for some people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Unbeatable tech in my 2013 Avalon Limited. Very strong areas are looks, interior design, interior materials and steering precision. Except for the seats and the ride quality I don't think there is a better car available for under $80,000. The one blemish, in vastly improving the seats so that the seat holds you in place is that the seat bottoms are very firm. Perhaps too firm for some. The ride is very different as well. It's clear that the attempt was to approach the sport sedan performance in ride and handling. Like a BMW, the new ride is quite firm but that is what allows for superior steering/handling of a "driver's car". If you want to drive a little more aggressively (European) then the stiff chassis and rougher ride come with it. I enjoy a much more secure feeling when I take a corner at speed."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Unbelievable!

By on Sunday, March 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Doing my part to help us reach energy independence"

Cons: "... and having fun doing it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in an '08 Acura MDX for my new 2013 Avalon Hybrid Limited and three days later I'm still high with exuberance that I don't expect will wear off anytime soon. Let me qualify myself as a motorhead from the age of five, car guy all my life, even retired from a lifelong career in automotive. This car is the most unbelievable, technological achievement I've ever witnessed come from an auto manufacture that is both reasonably affordable and luxuriously useful. I could write a book on it's attributes ranging from luxury, comfort and pleasantness as a people mover, but I'll spare you the time. Yes, it's true what you might have read, that the Avalon is better than it's more expensive cousin, the Lexus, ES Hybrid, I drove it, then bought this without a test drive and with zero disappointment and with about 6k still in my bank account. I really thought I would miss the sound of a throaty 300 HP V6 engine with a sequential shift automatic and SH-AWD, with sporty steering feel ... blah-blah-blah! Today, I topped off the gas tank and reset all meters to zero and took a drive encompassing 65% freeway and 35% city stop and go. The steering feel is light and effortless, the hybrid powertrain works like a swiss watch, the media/JBL sound system/nav and HVAC systems are all spot on, the car operates whisper quiet and I returned home after covering about 95 miles, pulling into the garage with the average fuel usage meter indicating 42.9 MPG to that point. This car exceeded all my expectations at every level and I couldn't help thinking that Toyota could actually command more money for this car ... but I'm not tellin them that!"

26 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Dramatic Change from previous models

By on Saturday, March 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a V6 limited, was really really tempted tp get Hybrid but 'chickened out' at the end. I am 71 yrs old and maybe to set in my ways. I have owned 4 previou Avalons, 2005,2007,2008,2010. All have been flawless. Other than rountine oil changes I have never had ANY warranty work needed on them. I must say the 'cushy ride' and roomy interior were the big reasons I have owned them. (plus reliabilty and quality) Have always been amazed with the power of the v6 engine combined with the 30 plus mpg highway. Anyway, on with the 2013 Avalon. Here are major differences Exterior styling much improved Much better road handling (small penalty in 'cushy ride'} Interior completely changed looks luxurious and modern Much better sound system in Limited Much more technology in Navigation and safety systems Feels much more solid. A little quieter than previous models (which were fine) My 13 year old grandson and 39 year old son-inlaw now think I am pretty cool and love the car. Who'd a thunk it? Overall impression: The little sacrifice in 'cushy ride' was more than offset by upgrades inside and out, handling. new technolgy, more safety, and superior design. Everyone who has seen it or driven in it have been 'knocked out' with this car."

36 people out of 37 found this review helpful

It is a super pleasure to drive

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, fun, exciting and has everything"

Cons: "Nothing yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Limited Hybrid. After owning a BMW and Mercedes for 17 years I am in love with this car. It is quiet and luxurious. Unlike my MB and BMW this car uses regular gas and inexpensive to maintain. The car drives like a wonder. The seats are very comfortable and supportive and the door openings are nice a wide. The technology is all you can ever ask for. Those who say that it is too bumpy know nothing about a driver's car. I am not looking for a floaty car that does not hold the road or sways when turning. This car feels every bit as capable as my two German cars."

38 people out of 39 found this review helpful

The ride is terrible.

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Looks"

Cons: "Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Hard ride, hard seats, small trunk door. Hit my head every time I get in."

6 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Love It!

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, smooth and comfortable, easy to drive"

Cons: "Smaller trunk because of Hybrid, but that's okay"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first car was Toyota, then went with Honda then Infiniti with 2 cars, now back to Toyota. I was concerned about going back to Toyota after Infiniti luxury, but I am not the least bit disappointed with the new Avalon. Absolutely love it--gorgeous lines and color (I have Blizzard, but other colors beautiful as well), beautiful and very comfortable interior, and a very quiet and smooth ride. This has all the bells and whistles for the right price. I have a Hybrid and just learning how to maximize fuel efficiency. I'll have this car for a very long time!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The best Avalon generation

By on Thursday, February 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Quite, Smooth, Elagant"

Cons: "None Yet..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned the 2001 / 2007 / and present 2013 Touring Hybrid. The 2001 ride and interior topped the 2007 by far. The 2013 incorporates the ride and interior quaility of the 2001 with many more accesories and features than others. Much more travel range with our hybrid (600-miles per tank)and 40mpg. Much more appealing than the 2007 as well. The CVT transmission in my mind is the wave of the future. All passenger veichles should incorporate this technology. Smooth and consistant."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

All areas are commendable.

By on Sunday, February 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, interior and exterior, are outstanding."

Cons: "More interior storage would have been nice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A totally complete sedan."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My first Avalon Hybrid is just too great.

By on Saturday, February 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great comfort and style"

Cons: "None yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just traded in a 2007 GMC Yukon, too much gas and didn't need all the V8 power anymore. I got this car for my wife, we got to the dealer and they just happen to get the Blizzard White which supposedly is a limited color and boy it is very nice, the Avalon is basically the Lexus ES 350 but $10,000 cheaper, the ergonomics inside are much functional than the Lexus for some reason the Avalon is more curved on the dash. We got the Hybrid Touring and it comes with 3 driving settings electric, eco and sport, we use eco most of the time but the Sport mode it feels like the car is pulling harder every time I hit the gas, the gas consumption is virtually the same on both eco and sport, 17 gallons get me 515 miles but the electric mode helps a lot also. My wife was stoked with the smartkey locking system, the on/off button, the backup camera with the alert thing and of course the heated seats. One thing that I would like to mention is the fact that when is On you don't heard the engine but is in electric mode ready to start moving after a few seconds the gas motor kicks in so make sure you are parked. The back seat is the roomiest I've seen in a sedan this class and the sound system is very nice, we love the airbags for the kiddos in the back. Overall we love the Avalon and the gas savings, $40 a week of gas is not bad this days."

24 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great car. My first Toyota. Very satisfied.

By on Wednesday, February 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and a looker."

Cons: "None at this time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beats the es 350 lexus, and Mercedes e350 for looks and ride. Close to a BMW 5 Series but better. Drove them all.Had have many great cars but this may be one the best.Love the car."

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Feels Just Right!

By on Saturday, January 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We traded in our 2006 BMW 750li for the 2013 Avalon. Maintenance was just costing too much for our BMW and the extended warranty ended. We decided to buy a Toyota/Lexus as we have owned a Lexus in the past which was very reliable. The problem was going from a 750li to a Toyota was going to be hard luxury wise and we didn't want to pay Lexus price tag. After test driving the Avalon we were happy with the price, ride, and luxury. First time that I bought a car without having any buyers remorse. Feels like we did a sensible purchase and got the car we wanted."

49 people out of 50 found this review helpful

I love my 2013 Avalon Limited. It holds the road

By on Saturday, January 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Little pricie, but its worth it,"

Cons: "Haven't found any yet,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"and drives like a dream and fun to drive. My Zephyr was hard to turn but this Avalon turns with one finger. So glad I piked my Avalon."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is my 4th Avalon and by far the best one yet.

By on Thursday, January 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality Inside and Out,Comfort, Fun, Technology"

Cons: "No Auto Power adjustable Steering Wheel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a 1996, 2001 and a 2010 Avalons, I went away from the Avalon for a while and bought a 2005 and 2007 Acura TL for their sporty looks and handling. When it came time to buy another car I just couldn't go with the new design of the TL's so I went back to Toyota Avalon in 2010. I must say that the 2010 Avalon had a much smoother, quieter and more comfortable ride then the Buick LaCrosse, Acura TL and Lexus ES 350 that I test drove before buying that car. Well when I saw and drove the new 2013 Avolan I was sold right then and there. The styling, handling and cutting edge technology was such a big improvement I had to trade up. The ride, outside of bumps and rough roads, due to the tighter suspention, is just as good if not better, and the noise level is even less then the 2010. I feel I now have everything I want and need in a fine, fun, great handling and good looking car. It's like having my old Acura with a smoother, quieter better and more comfortable ride, and using regular gas instead of premium. Toyota got it right this time."

29 people out of 30 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, November 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A dream to drive."

Cons: "Kind of boring exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Avalon. The first one was never in the shop for anything other than maintenance. I traded it in at 120,000 miles for the 2011. No problems. Beautiful and sturdy. The only con would be that everyone thinks it is a Camry until they get it in - the style is kind of boring."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Noisy and harsh ride compared to my '07 Avalon

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking, roomy"

Cons: "Noisy, uncomfortable highway car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"- Excessive road, wind and engine noise is transmitted into cabin - Suspension transmits vibration and sound of all bunps, no matter how small, into cabin - Very uncomfortable highway car due to noisy and harsh ride"

26 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Best Price for Luxury and Dependabiliity

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Decent gas mileage for a luxury car and 6 cylinder"

Cons: "Cup holders too big in the 05 but adjustable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I actually own a 2002 and 2005 Toyota Avalon. I the 02 has 149k miles and the 05 has 110k miles. I love both cars and I will never drive anything else. The 05 is very stylish in the XLS with woodgrain interior and leather seats. I drove it 900 miles in July and it is super smooth on the highway. I prefer driving this vehicle on the highway more than in the city. It's made for the open road and not a lot of stop and go traffic. Put new tires on it and changed the oil. Had a 100k mile tune up done and it runs like a brand new vehicle. My 2002 rides super smooth as well but I like the look of the 05 better. Talk about value. The 2005 XLS is worth $13,711 and the 2002 XLS is worth $6,425 as of 8/13/2012 Kelly Blue Book."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

You cannot go wrong when you buy a Toyota product

By on Saturday, August 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See below"

Cons: "Fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many cars in my lifetime. My first Toyota was a Cressida. When Toyota quit making them, I was disappointed. The Cressida was the second best car that I have ever owned. The 2011 Avalon is the best. It compares to the engineering, handling & safety of two Mercedes-Benz vehicles I have owned. I HIGHLY recommend this vehicle. Gas mileage, not so great, but I knew that before I bought it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Luxury Toyota limo

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, stylish, smooth ride"

Cons: "Drivers seat needs more foam for comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Avalon and they are very reliable with a nice smooth ride. I have taken my Avalon back to service twice due to an alignment issue straight from delivery and wind noise that Toyota can't quite get it 100% right. Overall I'm satisfied with the car. I turn the radio up to tune out wind noise that's coming from the drivers window seal but Toyota service men can't diagnose it or has bad hearing. I have the blizzard pearl limited again and it looks very classy and stylish. The navigation and back up camera is very clear and looks to be in HD. I do love the car and it is very roomy. My 5'10 son has no complaints when taking the back seat. It handles easy and has a lot pep to the engine. I must also add that I average 27-30 mpg, not bad for a car this size!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, July 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20 MPG City 30-31 MPG Highway"

Cons: "Navigation system is a letdown from TomTom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned 16 NEW cars. Fords, Volkswagen, Chevrolet, Dodge, Chrysler, Honda, Oldsmobile, Buick, and Toyota. Current Toyota are Corolla and Avalon. Had Camry but wanted larger road car and got Avalon. 1990 Oldsmobile is only car I had (165000 miles) that came close to Toyota in quality and Reliability."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

pleased with purchase

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage for a big size car"

Cons: "no heated seats unless upgrading to limited model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had the 2011 Avalon for about 8 months, 13,500 miles so far. Averaging 25 mpg, which is great. Disappointed that both models don't come with heated seats. Rear view mirror placement seems to be in the line of vision sometimes, but I do have my seat raised. Love the bluetooth feature for both phone use and music from ipod. USB port is in a terrible location - take three hands to plug in USB! Love the car, just a few nit picky items here and there. Very reliable and great looking car. Would buy again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Toyota Avalon Limited

By on Sunday, April 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, comfortable, good lighting"

Cons: "No all wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought a car instead of a truck or SUV. I did not want to buy a car or a non-USA vehicle, but I lost both arguments with my wife. The Avalon Limited is nice for the price. The size is deceptive in that it does not look as big on the outside as it feels on the inside. It is only front wheel drive, so it was scary for me being a four wheel drive type when we drove it home in the snow. It did well in the snow. The headlights are great. They are brighter than any other vehicle I've ever had. Great for highway driving. If you like cars, and you like nav and lots of other nice features in a solid car, this is highly recommended. I really like this (don't tell my wife)."

46 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Only one defect

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Rear window has multi lights at night."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Everything is great except that at night with vechiles behind, there is two rows of lights (about 10 lights for each vechile) for EVERY vechile there is behind you. Driving in muliti lanes is confusing. (Is the car in my lane or not?). The dealership service area is no help. I will be getting rid of this car, because of this defect, most likely this month."

17 people out of 23 found this review helpful

VERY DISAPPOINTED

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Cons: "TRANSMISSION -- INTERIOR IS REALLY CHEAP PLASTIC"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"IN HILLY TERRAIN THE CAR WILL DOWN SHIFT INSTEAD OF COASTING BETWEEN 25-40 MPH. TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPERY IN ACCERALATING. LET A FRIEND DRIVE IT AND MADE THE SAME COMMENT. THIS IS FIRST TOYOTA AND I'M VERY SURPRISED AND DISAPPOINTED."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.