Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,577 - $28,783.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,800

Fair Purchase Price $27,907
Fair Market Range ($27,577 - $28,783)

Invoice $28,702
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

I love this car. it is luxurious and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive. Very good gas mileage"

Cons: "Hybrid battery won't last for life & expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would recommend this car to anyone. I bought in December; so far I am very satisfied. the only downside may be the price; but you cannot afford a Lexus, you will be happy with this car and the price."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Every time i get in i'm amazed

By on Friday, April 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sweet to drive; has everything you need"

Cons: "over complicated GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i like everything about this machine. makes driving fun without having to speed around. very quite. like the metal flake red paint!"

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Disappointed My 4th Avalon. Not again

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Front end vibration at certain speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my 4th Avalon and the ride has been changed. It has a front end vibration which according to Toyota is a characteristic of the car. Toyota told me that they hoped that I would get used to it. Although all other aspects are good, I am not able to become accustomed and am in process of changing. Disappointed that Toyota and dealer did not stand behind product."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Disappointed My 4th Avalon. Not again

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Front end vibration at certain speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my 4th Avalon and the ride has been changed. It has a front end vibration which according to Toyota is a characteristic of the car. Toyota told me that they hoped that I would get used to it. Although all other aspects are good, I am not able to become accustomed and am in process of changing. Disappointed that Toyota and dealer did not stand behind product."

Disappointed My 4th Avalon. Not again

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Front end vibration at certain speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my 4th Avalon and the ride has been changed. It has a front end vibration which according to Toyota is a characteristic of the car. Toyota told me that they hoped that I would get used to it. Although all other aspects are good, I am not able to become accustomed and am in process of changing. Disappointed that Toyota and dealer did not stand behind product."

Disappointed My 4th Avalon. Not again

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Cons: "Front end vibration at certain speeds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"This is my 4th Avalon and the ride has been changed. It has a front end vibration which according to Toyota is a characteristic of the car. Toyota told me that they hoped that I would get used to it. Although all other aspects are good, I am not able to become accustomed and am in process of changing. Disappointed that Toyota and dealer did not stand behind product."

Good Car Not Great

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good lookin"

Cons: "RADIO, TIRES"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I find the front seats uncomfortable. My single biggest dislike is the radio. You spend a decent amount of money for a "luxury car" and you are not offered sirius /internet radio..Please.. you can transfer numbers and contacts from a phone ( only certain phones). BUT , you CANNOT add names and phones directly into the radio. Very disapponted in radio all around... Sound for radio is fair. Had car for two months, no problems.NOt sure IO would buy this car again., need to more to determine"

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Nice hybrid, but wanting in some features

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Style & driveability"

Cons: "NAV = primitive, features hard to use or modify"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"NAV system is primitive compared to my five year old 5” TomTom™. There’s no 3D, there are no traffic light cameras and there is no display of current speed limits. Programming the NAV for the next destination is a tedious. In seven years the NAV system has moved ahead one year in its development [see below]. Further, the NAV system voice even at the lowest level #1 is much too loud; and there is no way to lower the volume, save disabling all sound. It is far louder than my 2007 Toyota Avalon Limited at sound level #1. There is a plastic chrome bezel around the instrument cluster. When sun hits the bezel, it is most distracting. Bought the hybrid and knew trunk was smaller than non-hybrid. Just so all are aware, one loses about 20% of trunk volume and depth. Can’t manually switch NAV system from daylight view to night time view and vice versa. Dealer team says that’s the way it is, Pressing various touch screen commands and tactile buttons causes a loud beep to emanate. The sound [beep] is too loud for my likes. But, no way to adjust the sound level of the beep. Dealer team says that’s the way it is…Ugly situation. One must reach behind and to the lower left of the steering wheel to reach any of the four buttons. One activates rear sun shade. There is no difference in tactile feel to the switches. So one must avert view of the road to press the correct switch. If one wears gloves it only exacerbates the issue. I mentioned this in written feedback to Toyota seven years. It’s nice to see that Toyota ignores the voice of the consumer. Dealer team says that’s the way it is…Ugly situation. For the right front passenger who might not be agile, it is more than a chore to reach the door handle to close the door. The “handle” is quite small and at a distance. For the right front passenger who might not be agile, it is a challenge to reach the door or to use the door to obtain purchase [assistance] in existing the vehicle. The “handle” is quite small and at a distance. Center console cup holders are rather shallow, less so than my departed 2007 Avalon. My 2007 Avalon had a DVD for instructions. The 2014 arrived with multiple “books” totaling in excess of 700 pages. And some pages are akin to term papers with “references” to other pages / books. This is a quite tedious learning process with a vehicle that has a myriad number of buttons, switches, etc Toyota does not make the manuals / guides available at its website. Downloading would allow easier searches for a keyword or item. Seats very comfortable. Hybrid mode is super."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

overall great car

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "resale value fuel econ handling and visibility"

Cons: "remote start bridgestone tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"coming from a 2010 lacrosse the avalons drivers room is superior and visibilty much better.gas mileage about 32 hwy only complaints are the poor quality of the remote start systems range. dont expect more than 60'.ride and road noise comes from 18" rims and bridgestone tires."

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Got a good deal on the price."

Cons: "The door has to be unlock before you open the gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great on gas , good ride!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.