Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,785 - $28,989.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $31,800

Fair Purchase Price $28,123
Fair Market Range ($27,785 - $28,989)

Invoice $28,702
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 103 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next

Luxury Toyota limo

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, stylish, smooth ride"

Cons: "Drivers seat needs more foam for comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Avalon and they are very reliable with a nice smooth ride. I have taken my Avalon back to service twice due to an alignment issue straight from delivery and wind noise that Toyota can't quite get it 100% right. Overall I'm satisfied with the car. I turn the radio up to tune out wind noise that's coming from the drivers window seal but Toyota service men can't diagnose it or has bad hearing. I have the blizzard pearl limited again and it looks very classy and stylish. The navigation and back up camera is very clear and looks to be in HD. I do love the car and it is very roomy. My 5'10 son has no complaints when taking the back seat. It handles easy and has a lot pep to the engine. I must also add that I average 27-30 mpg, not bad for a car this size!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, July 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "20 MPG City 30-31 MPG Highway"

Cons: "Navigation system is a letdown from TomTom"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned 16 NEW cars. Fords, Volkswagen, Chevrolet, Dodge, Chrysler, Honda, Oldsmobile, Buick, and Toyota. Current Toyota are Corolla and Avalon. Had Camry but wanted larger road car and got Avalon. 1990 Oldsmobile is only car I had (165000 miles) that came close to Toyota in quality and Reliability."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

pleased with purchase

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage for a big size car"

Cons: "no heated seats unless upgrading to limited model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have had the 2011 Avalon for about 8 months, 13,500 miles so far. Averaging 25 mpg, which is great. Disappointed that both models don't come with heated seats. Rear view mirror placement seems to be in the line of vision sometimes, but I do have my seat raised. Love the bluetooth feature for both phone use and music from ipod. USB port is in a terrible location - take three hands to plug in USB! Love the car, just a few nit picky items here and there. Very reliable and great looking car. Would buy again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Toyota Avalon Limited

By on Sunday, April 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, comfortable, good lighting"

Cons: "No all wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought a car instead of a truck or SUV. I did not want to buy a car or a non-USA vehicle, but I lost both arguments with my wife. The Avalon Limited is nice for the price. The size is deceptive in that it does not look as big on the outside as it feels on the inside. It is only front wheel drive, so it was scary for me being a four wheel drive type when we drove it home in the snow. It did well in the snow. The headlights are great. They are brighter than any other vehicle I've ever had. Great for highway driving. If you like cars, and you like nav and lots of other nice features in a solid car, this is highly recommended. I really like this (don't tell my wife)."

46 people out of 47 found this review helpful

Only one defect

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Rear window has multi lights at night."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Everything is great except that at night with vechiles behind, there is two rows of lights (about 10 lights for each vechile) for EVERY vechile there is behind you. Driving in muliti lanes is confusing. (Is the car in my lane or not?). The dealership service area is no help. I will be getting rid of this car, because of this defect, most likely this month."

17 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.