Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,353 - $36,886.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,460

Fair Purchase Price $35,892
Fair Market Range ($35,353 - $36,886)

Invoice $36,496
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 104 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Great Car

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price regular gas great MPG"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked at the following cars: 300 ES350 Impala Taurus Avalon I have a 2006 Toyota Avalon Touring and it has 76000 and runs great. After driving the above cars, it was down to the ES350,Impala and the Avalon. I had to rule one out and it was the Impala. It was a tough decision between the ES350 and the Avalon. The Avalon was a little bigger and wider and was thousands less. When the dealer offered me a new 2013 for a great price my decision was made. The handling is great. With the ECO mode on I just got over 30mpg with four people. The technology is great. I also like the Blind Spot Monitor. So far no complaints. The roads in NY suffered a bad winter, but this car takes the potholes great. The car is very quick."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Awesome, but drives like a sports car

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,505

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive with out a doubt"

Cons: "the technology pkg leaves nothing to imagination"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Please with all aspects, except the suspension is like a sports car. Turns corners with out throwing passengers to the side. If you like luxury in a sports car, you got it. Just remember while it is a mini Lexus, it does not have the Lexus soft ride. I couldn't afford a Lexus. This was the next best thing."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

The 2014 Avalon is a wonderful vehicle!

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The vehicle is great inside and out. The drive of the vehicle is so smooth and relaxing. The handsfree bluetooth, touch screen, and backup camera is awesome!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ECO Normal SPort mode, ELectrical sterring, Stero"

Cons: "So far none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2006 Toyota Avalon Touring and it is great. I just leased a 2013 Toyota Avalon Touring. It is great. NY had a bad winter and the car handles the bumps and holes well. There is no vibration in the front. Bring the car back to Toyota and check the tires and suspension. Someone I know said the car had a bad ride and felt every bump. The problem was the tires were set at 40 instead of 32. That solved the problem. For a full size car that is not broken in yet I am getting 25.2 average gas mileage on regular. The car is very quick. The handling is great. I love the ECO Normal and Sport mode. I looked at the ES350, 300, Impala and the Avalon. The Avalon won. The ES350 was better but I did not think it was worth 10,000 more. Try and get a 2013 the BSM is included."

15 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Finest car I've ever owned!

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,002

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, comfort, quiet, tecnology, gas mileage"

Cons: "Too many soft touch keys. But I enjoy them too."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had several cadillacs, top of the line Oldsmobiles and Buicks. This is hands down the best. I especially love the Hybrid- Gas mileage is incredible... 40.3 mpg average overall hrough 29,000 miles! And it's so quiet... I'm on the phone most of the time, and I can do this on speakerphone. I also get so many comments... Wanting to know what kind of car it is... Because its so good looking! The seats are the most comfortable I could find... And I looked and checked all the luxuary cars for comfort... None better."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.