Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Avalon Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,788 - $36,376.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,460

Fair Purchase Price $35,204
Fair Market Range ($34,788 - $36,376)

Invoice $36,496
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 109 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

power and comfort comparable to my last 2010 BMW.

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best value and very comfortable on 6+ hour drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"most dependable, more than enough power from V6, all the features I desire and a very comfortable long drive."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

So far the best car that I own.

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 980

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "confortable, spacious and an ellegant interior"

Cons: "A little to expensis."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had three Avalon, 2000, 2011 and 2014. The 2014 is by far the best car that I had. I have a Limited and I wish that the back up camera will beep when you are close to hit a static object, garage door or other non moving objects. The gas mileage is approximately 23 m/gallon in city that is not too bad. I love this car very much."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

FINE CAR, BUT A "ROUGHRIDER"

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"A well built vehicle with many fine features, but suspension is very tight and does not take rough roads like previous models we own/have owned; 2010 and 1997. Also right front seat has a rattle when seat is reclined, a similar problem found in the 2010 model, still not corrected. If the rough ride could be corrected, this would be great vehicle."

27 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive"

Cons: "No all wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a full sized sedan with all the features and technology one would need."

19 people out of 31 found this review helpful

my 3rd avalon, great car

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "we love the blind spot warnig lights"

Cons: "very little trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the Avalon hybrid for 16 months. I was able to go threw one bad winter and working on my second summer. the first summer the we drove the car at highway speeds @ about 64 mph and was able to achieve 37 mpg at a distance of 22 miles. The 2nd summer, now that the car has some mileage on it we took a trip to LaGuardia Air Port NY. from Port Jefferson, NY. and achieved 43.9 mpg. round trip with 4 people in the car with luggage and air conditioning on. On secondary roads I recently drove 3 miles and achieved 60.1 mpg, not to bad for a full size car. The normal local driving we achieve about 44 to 54 mpg. In the winter however these numbers are NOT achievable. A 5 mile trip we may get 33 to 37 mpg tops and again it all depends on the ambient temperature. The highway is the same results, about 34 to 39 mpg. Note; I am a professional driver."

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 22 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.