Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 470 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Love this car!

By on Saturday, November 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, great milage"

Cons: "Can't open trunk with dead battery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car new in 2006 thinking of my aging mother-in-law who needed to ride with us comfortably. The back seat is so spacious. We have been on many family road trips in this, it is easy to fall asleep in the back as the back seats recline slightly and there is loads of leg room. DIY husband has been able to take care of almost all of the mechanical issues. Two issues prevent a perfect score. First is the coil packs failing. If you get this car and the ABS light comes on when you are not in a skid situation and there is engine vibration you might as well buy all the replacement coil packs ($80 each)as they will fail one by one over 6 months to a year. The second is the electronic trunk-opening mechanism. The button on the fob to open the trunk is finicky, and if the car battery is completely spent, there is no way to open the trunk (which is likely where the jumper cables are!)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I absolutly love my new avalon no problems

By on Wednesday, November 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "all electric,roomy,high class"

Cons: "sensor light for farting lol"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the only thing you have to stay on top of all maintence on time"

I have now owned 3 Toyota Camrys and 2 Avalons.

By on Saturday, November 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,565

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyota makes good quality, reliable,safe products."

Cons: "The 2004-05 recalls was handled professionally."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have now owned 3 Toyota Camrys and 2 Avalons, and I have been pleased with each car. My current car is a 2006 Avalon XLS which I bought in 2009 to replace my 2003 Avalon XL. I enjoy everything about the car: room, style, reliability, handling, quality, affordability, safety, etc. It is the same vehicle as the Lexus, but more affordable. I'm retired and don't drive as much, but my last car will probably be a Toyota product. I've been totally satisfied with all they've offered."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car very comfortable.

By on Wednesday, October 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good ride. comfortable interior,looks great"

Cons: "Cabin light frame cracked two (2) times. Cost$500."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nav. system is a pain to use."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "bueno"

Cons: "nada"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"handels well,"

drives great

By on Saturday, October 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love this car needs some paint work"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good car, headlight problem

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "car also got to be too expensive to buy."

Cons: "too many good cars in that price range."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"won't never buy or recommend a car that cost approx. $500 to replace one bulb on the front of the car. had to have the driver side done which was covered under warrant, but driver side had to be done and wasn't covered. no way would or could i recommend a car with that kind of cost associated with a burn headlight."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

SAD DAY

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I owned and sold this car
Reason: TRADE

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EVERYTHING"

Cons: "NOTHING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"TRADED IN MY OLD FRIEND TODAY. HAD THIS CAR FOR 8 1/2 YEARS, 122,000 MILES. BY FAR THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED AND I HAVE HAD SOME GOOD ONES.ROOMY, FAST, GREAT GAS MILAGE, QUIET, PLUSH, GREAT TRUNK.....I COULD GO ON......I'M GOING TO MISS THIS CAR."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Smooth ride almost as smooth as a Lincoln ride.

By on Tuesday, September 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It handles better than a Lincoln but the ride of the Lincoln is smoother. I think the LIncoln has a few more features that are standard, but the Avalon has a lot of nice features. I have the XLS not the Limited, it may have as many standard features as a Lincoln. I love the looks of this car and I love the gas it does not burn. The Lincoln is not a gas hog, but it burns a little more gas than the Avalon. As you may have noticed I have owned Lincolns, about 4 to be axact."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Terrific car

By on Tuesday, September 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Soft ride, high reliability"

Cons: "No song ID on any radio available on the 2010"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just finished leasing my 2nd Avalon and now turning it in for a Highlander. Never had a lick of trouble out of either vehicle in the 120,000 miles across both cars. Only problem was the aftermarket Bluetooth did not work after 2 tries to fix it nor did the aftermarket seat warmers after 2 tried as well. Would never settle for aftermarket accessories in these areas again. Otherwise, loved the car - the ride especially and the look."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

600+ miles/wk, 31 mpg, comfortable & reliable

By on Friday, July 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new; affordable luxury. Commute over 600 miles/week averaging 31 mpg. Stable handling, quick pickup, plenty of reserve power, laser cruise works flawlessly. Smooth and quiet ride, comfortable cabin environment, large back seat (easily seats 3 adults). Reliable vehicle with only routine maintenance throughout over 83 K miles."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Close to the best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, July 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Second Avalon. First one lhad 153,000 miles and absolutely no problems. I believe this is a better car than the 2000 I had. There are actually no problems. I have driven other makes and most of them are inferior to this Avalon and that included the Hyundai Azari, the new buick and the Honda."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

No Problemo

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had it for 5.5 years now, still has original brakes. Really can't complain about a single thing."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

sweet sweet car

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, quiet, 33 mpg on highway, nice"

Cons: "no negatives - a great car in every way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never spent a night outdoors, I've babied it, serviced it regularly, kept the new car smell as best I could . . . I love it, and will only trade if I have any trouble. This has never been in the shop for anything except routine service."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

sweet sweet car

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, quiet, 33 mpg on highway, nice"

Cons: "no negatives - a great car in every way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never spent a night outdoors, I've babied it, serviced it regularly, kept the new car smell as best I could . . . I love it, and will only trade if I have any trouble. This has never been in the shop for anything except routine service."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

sweet sweet car

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, quiet, 33 mpg on highway, nice"

Cons: "no negatives - a great car in every way"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never spent a night outdoors, I've babied it, serviced it regularly, kept the new car smell as best I could . . . I love it, and will only trade if I have any trouble. This has never been in the shop for anything except routine service."

The BEST car that I have EVER owned

By on Friday, July 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, ride, power, handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The BEST vehicle that I have EVER owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The BEST car that I have EVER owned

By on Friday, July 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, ride, power, handling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The BEST vehicle that I have EVER owned"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, June 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only changed oil, tires, wipers, and other fluids in 8 years. Better pickup than most cars, and very quiet. Has more room than any sedan I have seen. 22 mpg city and 29 on highway with jackrabbit starts."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

3rd one i owned all went at least 250,000

By on Saturday, May 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 265,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price is right for what you get...its a Lexus with"

Cons: "navigation is lousy and will fail"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"great highway milage. anywhere from 29 to 31 depending on highway speed and passenger load. No major repairs in 265,000 miles. navigation system is JUNK. at 265,000 the engine and transmission are like new. no rust. Nothing has failed except navigation and laser speed control and the laser is useless anyway for highway driving, in fact it is a menace to you and other drivers. Great ride and feel, roomy spacious,comfortable"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bought the 2006 Avalon new

By on Tuesday, May 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependability, spacious interior, quiet ride"

Cons: "needs second power source and both in easier acces"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 Avalon and would buy another in a minute. In the 7 years that I have had it, the only service stops at the Toyota dealer have been normal maintenance. Not one thing has gone wrong with it. The comfort and interior spaciousness are unbeatable. If yoiuir looking ofr a long term, dependable vehicle, the Avalon would be my choice."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I could ever want to have!

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "value, comfort, luxury"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the 2nd avalon I have owned, having bought both as new cars. I cannot stress how reliable, comfortable, luxurious and valuable both have been. I had the first for >150,000 miles and it NEVER failed me. I only had to to preventative maintenence.....oil changes, tires, suspension, etc. I will never have anything but an avalon, assuming Toyota keeps making them (and why would they not?)."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Car(s) I have owned

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Rides Great, Very roomy, Excellent road handling"

Cons: "none that I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Avalon, and I would buy another one in a heartbeat. When I sold my old Avalon, I hated to part with it, but my daughter's roommate needed a car, and I was ready for another car. I bought a Volve (excellent car too), but one day a couple of years later I drove my old Avalon again, and I just HAD to get another Avalon. I looked for a few weeks and got myself a used 2005 Avalon, and have loved it. There is nothing bad I can say about this excellent vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Second best car I ever owned

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy, comfortable, reliable. Good mpg"

Cons: "GPS takes a wizard to figure it out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomy, comfortable, reliable, good looking, and gets 31+ mpg at 75+mph. The trunk is enormous and the reclining back seats are very comfortable. Worst thing about it is the GPS--GUI is not user friendly. Logic flow is flawed. New ones may be better. Oil changes and tires are the only expenses so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THIS CAR IS YEARS AHEAD OF THE PACK

By on Sunday, April 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I BOUGHT THIS CAR WITH ALL OPTIONS,AND AM ONLY NOW STARTING TO SEE IMITATORS. THE LASER CRUISE CONTROL,COOLED LEATHER SEATS,RECLINING REAR SEATS,VOICE ACTIVATED NAV,FULL SIZE ALLOY SPARE,COUPLED WITH GOOD MILEAGE ON FUEL(34 MPG SANS ETHANOL)MAKE IT HARD TO RPLACE. IT HAS NEVER NEEDED A REPAIR AND STILL GETS POSITIVE COMMENTS FROM ALL WHO EXPERIENCE IT. MOVING FROM 2 CARS TO ONE IS MY ONLY REASON FOR CONSIDERING REPLACEMENT. tHIS IS A VERY UNDER SOLD TOYOTA PRODUCT."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals