Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 499 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Sweet Ride

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious drive for the price"

Cons: "A lttle plain looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Actually had rented a few while travelling and became really attracted to the brand. Had had a Lexus 350 a few years before and the similarities are astonishing - the car is a great value for the features"

Best car in it's class

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large interior and reclining rear seats."

Cons: "No blue tooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 09 Avalon is a very comfortable car to take trips in. We drove 2500 on a 6 day vacation in June and enjoyed the ride and MPG (32) very much."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, smooth ride, lots of room, elegant appearance, reliable, great fuel mileage"

Great auto.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great road car"

Cons: "Cost of replacing headlight bulb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars we've ever owned. Only complaint was the price to replacew a low beam headlight. $179.00 for the bulb and $50.00 labor. Only expense other than maintenence. Great car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The only vehicle I've kept for 6 years.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ten."

Cons: "Been Great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It still remains a solid vehicle, and never drips any oil or lose any. I do service it every 3-5000 miles, and it's never failed me."

Excellent car, no problems.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, economical,"

Cons: "Windshield attracts stones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable, comfortable, economical car. In 8 years have spent money on gas, tires, oil, filters, cap for gas tank, windshield wipers, coolant and battery (original lasted 7 years!). Still on original brake pads (will change soon) and spark plugs. Mostly highway driven - 26.8 mpg overall since new, about .5 mpg less than achieved when car was about 2 years old. Even the paint looks good (mostly garage kept) except for some chips on leading edge and front bumper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent in all respects.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, appearance, comfort, finish, reliabity"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned several Avalons over the years, I can say without reservation that they are great cars. The 2011/2012 Avalon LTD model that I now drive is just about a perfect car-comfortable, quiet, silky smooth ride, strong performance, good electronics, beautiful fit and finish, good fuel economy, and very reliable. The Avalon Ltd. is a in the family sedan category, but it is certainly a luxury vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,393

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth, quiet and comfortable ride. Superb quality in this model. Wife driven, garage kept, immaculate auto."

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"confortable real dream"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car--mileage on long trip--32 MPG Comfortable-smooth driving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car. Couldn't ask for more.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfertable for long distances."

Cons: "Only draw back, leak from timming chain cover."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Car. Only draw back, leak from timming chain cover was very expensive. Also, battery had to be replaced several times till I put in a "Die Hard". But, over all couldn't ask for a better car. Added IPOD connection to radio, made the car perfect. Ready for the 2015 Avalon."

Beautiful Bliz. Pearl Ext. Tan Leath. Int. Nav.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car, all the bells and whistles, pampered"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful Blizzard Pearl Ext. Tan Leather Interior, Nav.,Sun Roof, Rear Spoiler, 83,000 highway miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, roomy, powerful on the freeway at 70mph+"

Cons: "Side mirrors do not fold in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car used with 24,000 miles on it during a weekend "blowout" sale in 2007. Was impressed with the comfort, power, handling, and trunk space. A very luxurious car for the money. The Avalon has the Lexus engine and chassis. Didn't care to pay extra for a Lexus after test driving the Avalon. Aside from routine maintenance -- and the transmission service made a noticeable difference in smoothness -- have had zero problems. I put on Good Year Eagle GT tires and my ride, cornering, and handling smoothed out even more. I have had the car for seven years now and have no plans to replace it. I don't drive much anymore and this car is good for 200,000 miles. When I do buy another car I will buy another Avalon in the new body style and give this car to a family member as it is so safe and reliable. BTW, I paid off this car in 2009. I have been buying stocks every month since with the $450 I was paying for the car payment. My "Avalon portfolio" has been good to me. You can keep an Avalon for a very long time, be happy driving it, and spend the money elsewhere."

Excellent Quality for the price

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Steering column adjustment lever was flawed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Avalon has a very powerful V6 that gets 30+ MPG on the road. It's comfortable and we have had no major issues with it. The design of the car requires careful backing because of visibility concerns and there was only one flaw in the interior and that is the lever that drops down under the steering column to allow adjustment of the steering wheel continually dropped down and the dealer was never able to correct it. It's a "granny" car but still stylish and quick."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Always loved Avalon. Will look for another one

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive experience, comfort, safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always loved the Avalon. It has great features (I call it the "poor man's Lexus"). It has all the features and more than a low end Lexus. The ride is fantastic, and I cant wait to get on the highway with it whenever I get a chance."

Great car. comfortable for long trips

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and plan to keep for 200,000 miles +"

Cons: "Doesn't have side sunscreens in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The car handles well in traffic and gets very good gas mileage, about 30 mpg on the highway and 24 mpg on average and uses regular gasoline. The trunk has excellent storage space."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned (12 cars, inclu Volvo, Honda

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Slightly "tinny""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car runs extremely well, no problems to date. Fast 0-60 in 6.2 seconds, great mileage (30), clean lines, fit and finish excellent, great turning radius, steering"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Avalon for almost four years. I did alot of research on the car. It has lived up to all my expectations. I find the back seat largest enough for real full size adults. The car is very quick and reliable. I have only had to repair wear items brakes, altenator starter at about 90 ,000 I love this car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

poorly designed interior, repairs, overpriced

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, accelation"

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"very poor interior layout, sliding armrest over console awful. no user friendly cupholders, accessory plugs almost inaccessible, brake issues, air conditioner fixd twice alternater replaced and any work on Toyota is more expensive than American brands ford, gm. Typical overhyped toyota product. Example at bottom of this toyota ad says " finest cabin in its class" !"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

avalon comes with full warranty till Nov. 25,2017

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,873

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car blizzard pearl asking $26,750.00"

Cons: "none i want too buy a 2014 Mini Cooper S"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

parked in drive way too take pic

"vehicle excellent , warranty is transferable too new owner, just had it serviced and complete check of vehicle all green or better loaded."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

parked in drive way too take pic

Wonderful car

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "$8500. My children really enjoy driving it still"

Cons: "Fully loaded; has the XM Commander Satellite Radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been driving this Avalon Touring for the entire 9 years. I have had absolutely zero problems with this car. I really hate to sell it but have bought another Avalon. I have service records for entire 9 years. Would recommend it to anyone."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had, bought it when I retired,

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very inexpensive operations over the years. hate to part with it. It will make someone a great car."

super clean one owner low miles

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "sharp car, fair price, great for any age"

Cons: "moon roof closer to frt. of car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Clean ,sharp car. Very comfortable frt. and rear seats for long rides. New Mich. tires."

Great car- our 3rd Avalon

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best car buy we've had; read review"

Cons: "Beats Me!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"first time we planned to buy another much more expensive car like previously owned. Avalon was roomier, needed for husband's height. All features needed were standard, performance always great. Comforts adjustable for driver & passengers. We subsequently bought 1998, 2001 & 2005 Avalons. Looking now for another new Toyota. ."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE, COMFORT AND RELIABILITY!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE ONLY REASON I'M SELLING IS TO DRIVE AN SUV WHICH IS EASIER TO GET IN AND OUT AFTER KNEE SURGERY. THIS IS A FABULOUS CAR."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals