Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 507 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Simply one of the best cars I've owned.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable seats, good acceleration, mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a large, comfortable car that drives and handles well. The Avalon has great roominess and superior comfortable seats. The premium sound is like sitting in a concert hall, and road noise is a bare minimum. In-town gas mileage is so-so at 17-18, but on the road it is exceptional -- With steady driving, I average anywhere from 28 to 32. I've actually discovered trip mileage is better traveling 80 mph than 65 -- go figure."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good and reliable

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "extremely reliable"

Cons: "not enough seat belt adjustments for small people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good, functional, reliable, physically attractive"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One owner,dealer serviced,excellent car, 29-31MPG

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable & spacious for long trips. Beautiful!"

Cons: "Scratch on rear bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it is beautiful silver metallic, with two toned grey and burl wood interior. It has a scratch on the rear passenger bumper area, very fixable. The mileage is 72,000 and year is 2007 Avalon LXS. It has 4 new tires with service warranty and 2 more 5,000 mile service warranties with Toyota. The car was just serviced and front realignment done. It has never been in a major accident and all information on the car is available from the dealership where purchased. Back seats tilt and interior is perfect. I have 3 cars and am downsizing. My other cars are Toyota's and it will be a win win if I get a good value for my car and in turn someone else purchasing it gets the same."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful car !

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Avalon XLS is a very comfortable car to drive. The rear seating area is very spacious The trunk area is large"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love my old car

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car at one year of age with 7200 miles on it. Has exceeded my expectations. Makes a great trip car, is very comfortable and gets good gas mileage. Change the oil and rotate the tires! Highly recommend. (Have not had to replace a headlamp!)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable, little maintenance required

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th Toyota. I drive them long, and they have always performed well, requiring little repair. Toyota cars are great."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2008 Toyota Avalon

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Avalon I always buy used. The first was a 1998 and had no problems . It had 191000 miles . Just regular maintenance was needed . I traded it in on a used 2008 Avalon with 85000 miles and the dealer gave me 2000 for my old one. The 2008 Avalon is rattle free and so far i put on 5000 miles with no problems ALL. By the way I bought the 2008 in May of 2014 it is now August 2014. I recommend any Avalon to all."

2004 and still a great car 10 yrs later

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 and still a great car 10 yrs later"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious drive for the price"

Cons: "A lttle plain looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Actually had rented a few while travelling and became really attracted to the brand. Had had a Lexus 350 a few years before and the similarities are astonishing - the car is a great value for the features"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car in it's class

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large interior and reclining rear seats."

Cons: "No blue tooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 09 Avalon is a very comfortable car to take trips in. We drove 2500 on a 6 day vacation in June and enjoyed the ride and MPG (32) very much."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals