Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 536 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

Best vehicle for me for the second time

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This vehicle owes me nothing. Low ownership costs"

Cons: "Not promoted by Toyota as a model."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Avalon Limited owed. Both have been super with a very low cost of ownership; minimal to no vehicle recalls and easy on the pocketbook. Love the features and the ride. I will be a repeat buyer."

Excellent car over ten years of ownership

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable highway cruiser & extremely reliable"

Cons: "Handling not very sporty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has provided me with safe, comfortable, and reliable transportation for the ten plus years of ownership. Other than oil changes and a couple of brake jobs the car has required very infrequent maintenance. The power steering pump ($400+) and the steering rack ($900 rebuilt) needed to be replaced after about 130,000 miles were the only real repairs during my span of owning this. The car is a comfortable highway cruiser and it handles very predictably, but it's definitely not sporty. My real world gas mileage has ranged from 21 to 29 mpg. The premium JBL sound system has the clearest sound and frequency distribution I've experience of any car I've ever been in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The nicest and most comfortable vehicle

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable."

Cons: "Small access hole from the rear seat to the trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the nicest driving, nicest riding, most comfortable car I have ever owned. Our model has the V6 engine which is crazy powerful. Gas mileage for the V6 averages about 27 hwy."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my 2nd Avalon

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, comfortable for long trips, great value"

Cons: "wind & road noise could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am in my 70's and have had several new cars. I have had a Avalon 2005 and put 127,000 on it before selling it myself in one day and currently have a 2011 with 41,000 miles. Never a problem with either and I will be getting a 2015 or 2016 soon. The Avalon is the best overall car I have ever had. economical, very dependable & comfortable, very little depreciation. For us it is a prefect car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

A very nice quality automobile

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only problem I've had was early on with air conditioning. Computer malfunction that seems to have corrected itself"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals