Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 499 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Sweet Ride

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious drive for the price"

Cons: "A lttle plain looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Actually had rented a few while travelling and became really attracted to the brand. Had had a Lexus 350 a few years before and the similarities are astonishing - the car is a great value for the features"

Best car in it's class

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large interior and reclining rear seats."

Cons: "No blue tooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 09 Avalon is a very comfortable car to take trips in. We drove 2500 on a 6 day vacation in June and enjoyed the ride and MPG (32) very much."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, smooth ride, lots of room, elegant appearance, reliable, great fuel mileage"

Great auto.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great road car"

Cons: "Cost of replacing headlight bulb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars we've ever owned. Only complaint was the price to replacew a low beam headlight. $179.00 for the bulb and $50.00 labor. Only expense other than maintenence. Great car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The only vehicle I've kept for 6 years.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ten."

Cons: "Been Great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It still remains a solid vehicle, and never drips any oil or lose any. I do service it every 3-5000 miles, and it's never failed me."

Excellent car, no problems.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, economical,"

Cons: "Windshield attracts stones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable, comfortable, economical car. In 8 years have spent money on gas, tires, oil, filters, cap for gas tank, windshield wipers, coolant and battery (original lasted 7 years!). Still on original brake pads (will change soon) and spark plugs. Mostly highway driven - 26.8 mpg overall since new, about .5 mpg less than achieved when car was about 2 years old. Even the paint looks good (mostly garage kept) except for some chips on leading edge and front bumper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent in all respects.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, appearance, comfort, finish, reliabity"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned several Avalons over the years, I can say without reservation that they are great cars. The 2011/2012 Avalon LTD model that I now drive is just about a perfect car-comfortable, quiet, silky smooth ride, strong performance, good electronics, beautiful fit and finish, good fuel economy, and very reliable. The Avalon Ltd. is a in the family sedan category, but it is certainly a luxury vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,393

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth, quiet and comfortable ride. Superb quality in this model. Wife driven, garage kept, immaculate auto."

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"confortable real dream"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car--mileage on long trip--32 MPG Comfortable-smooth driving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals