Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 534 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

The nicest and most comfortable vehicle

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable."

Cons: "Small access hole from the rear seat to the trunk."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the nicest driving, nicest riding, most comfortable car I have ever owned. Our model has the V6 engine which is crazy powerful. Gas mileage for the V6 averages about 27 hwy."

my 2nd Avalon

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, comfortable for long trips, great value"

Cons: "wind & road noise could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am in my 70's and have had several new cars. I have had a Avalon 2005 and put 127,000 on it before selling it myself in one day and currently have a 2011 with 41,000 miles. Never a problem with either and I will be getting a 2015 or 2016 soon. The Avalon is the best overall car I have ever had. economical, very dependable & comfortable, very little depreciation. For us it is a prefect car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A very nice quality automobile

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only problem I've had was early on with air conditioning. Computer malfunction that seems to have corrected itself"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Better than a Lexus more room Simply the best.

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Simply better than a Lexus"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car great ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful Large Sedan

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent smooth, quiet ride, overall reliability"

Cons: "Not the most 'sexy' look."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased new. At the time, also drove the slightly smaller Infiniti, Lexus and Acura models. Only model to compare in the 'ride quality' area was a 3 year old Jag XJ8. Only serious reliability/quality issue was the high tail light. Went out just after warranty expired and cost $800 to replace. They had to remove the back seat, and ever since the rear window blind hasn't worked properly. Ride is still exceptionally smooth, engine power more than adequate, road noise a little higher than when new, but body and leather interior still in excellent shape. Will be replacing soon, and will be considering a Venza as the replacement."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By far, the best car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very solid and comfortable and unbelievably reliab"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a lot of cars over my lifetime and this is the best car ever. The ride, the handling, the interior, the room, the reliability, are all superb. I can't tell you how many times I have offered someone a ride and after a few minutes, they ask "Say, what kind of car is this?" They are always impressed. Bought it new and have never had to get anything fixed (I regularly have the car serviced). I have usually kept my cars in warranty but this one is so good that when I try out a new car I always prefer this one -- particularly with the new Avalon which seems to have shrunk in size and has a smaller interior. The only thing is lacks is Bluetooth and that doesn't particularly bother me. When I sit in traffic and look around I almost never see a car that I would prefer over this one."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big comfortable, reliable, reasonable."

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited 7 years for the new 2013 model, truly disappointed so much I'm probably leaving TOYOTA after buying 3, looking at Audi's, BMW's. New design outside & inside disappointing. They have CHEAPENED the interior, the front looks like a GIANT CARNIVORE, actually stupid, with no bumper to protect you & yours. Rides in my opinion like a cheap car, no longer plush & comfortable. I've been looking since December 2013, my wife keeps saying about each car I look at, it's not as comfortable or as large as this one, keep it."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

only neg. is the Navigation system

By on Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of interior room and great hwy gas mi."

Cons: "poor controls for navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the 2nd Avalon I've owned. Kept both for 8 years ea. Love the interior seating room and the large trunk space. The ride is very smooth and quiet. Would buy another but the 2014 redesign seems to have had a negative effect on the smooth quiet ride. Very sad to see so many negative consumer reviews."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Best Vehicle Ever In Comfort

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent price, comfortable and fun to drive."

Cons: "Find no cons at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first Avalon Toyota and drove seven other cars. This by far has been my favorite for comfort, wonderful for long trips, love the styling both inside and out of the car. Passengers have loved riding in the car for the comfort the car provides."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had so far

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Largest rear seat of any sedan."

Cons: "None, really."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought new 9.5 years ago. 130,000 miles. Only tires, brakes, and oil changes - no repairs. One current issue - navigation switch stopped working, and just the switch is $1000 to replace."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals