Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 496 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Great auto.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great road car"

Cons: "Cost of replacing headlight bulb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars we've ever owned. Only complaint was the price to replacew a low beam headlight. $179.00 for the bulb and $50.00 labor. Only expense other than maintenence. Great car."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

The only vehicle I've kept for 6 years.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ten."

Cons: "Been Great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It still remains a solid vehicle, and never drips any oil or lose any. I do service it every 3-5000 miles, and it's never failed me."

Excellent car, no problems.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, economical,"

Cons: "Windshield attracts stones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable, comfortable, economical car. In 8 years have spent money on gas, tires, oil, filters, cap for gas tank, windshield wipers, coolant and battery (original lasted 7 years!). Still on original brake pads (will change soon) and spark plugs. Mostly highway driven - 26.8 mpg overall since new, about .5 mpg less than achieved when car was about 2 years old. Even the paint looks good (mostly garage kept) except for some chips on leading edge and front bumper."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent in all respects.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, appearance, comfort, finish, reliabity"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned several Avalons over the years, I can say without reservation that they are great cars. The 2011/2012 Avalon LTD model that I now drive is just about a perfect car-comfortable, quiet, silky smooth ride, strong performance, good electronics, beautiful fit and finish, good fuel economy, and very reliable. The Avalon Ltd. is a in the family sedan category, but it is certainly a luxury vehicle."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,393

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth, quiet and comfortable ride. Superb quality in this model. Wife driven, garage kept, immaculate auto."

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"confortable real dream"

Love the car!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car--mileage on long trip--32 MPG Comfortable-smooth driving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car. Couldn't ask for more.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfertable for long distances."

Cons: "Only draw back, leak from timming chain cover."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Car. Only draw back, leak from timming chain cover was very expensive. Also, battery had to be replaced several times till I put in a "Die Hard". But, over all couldn't ask for a better car. Added IPOD connection to radio, made the car perfect. Ready for the 2015 Avalon."

Beautiful Bliz. Pearl Ext. Tan Leath. Int. Nav.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car, all the bells and whistles, pampered"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful Blizzard Pearl Ext. Tan Leather Interior, Nav.,Sun Roof, Rear Spoiler, 83,000 highway miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, roomy, powerful on the freeway at 70mph+"

Cons: "Side mirrors do not fold in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car used with 24,000 miles on it during a weekend "blowout" sale in 2007. Was impressed with the comfort, power, handling, and trunk space. A very luxurious car for the money. The Avalon has the Lexus engine and chassis. Didn't care to pay extra for a Lexus after test driving the Avalon. Aside from routine maintenance -- and the transmission service made a noticeable difference in smoothness -- have had zero problems. I put on Good Year Eagle GT tires and my ride, cornering, and handling smoothed out even more. I have had the car for seven years now and have no plans to replace it. I don't drive much anymore and this car is good for 200,000 miles. When I do buy another car I will buy another Avalon in the new body style and give this car to a family member as it is so safe and reliable. BTW, I paid off this car in 2009. I have been buying stocks every month since with the $450 I was paying for the car payment. My "Avalon portfolio" has been good to me. You can keep an Avalon for a very long time, be happy driving it, and spend the money elsewhere."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details