Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 496 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next

Excellent Quality for the price

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Steering column adjustment lever was flawed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Avalon has a very powerful V6 that gets 30+ MPG on the road. It's comfortable and we have had no major issues with it. The design of the car requires careful backing because of visibility concerns and there was only one flaw in the interior and that is the lever that drops down under the steering column to allow adjustment of the steering wheel continually dropped down and the dealer was never able to correct it. It's a "granny" car but still stylish and quick."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Always loved Avalon. Will look for another one

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive experience, comfort, safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always loved the Avalon. It has great features (I call it the "poor man's Lexus"). It has all the features and more than a low end Lexus. The ride is fantastic, and I cant wait to get on the highway with it whenever I get a chance."

Great car. comfortable for long trips

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and plan to keep for 200,000 miles +"

Cons: "Doesn't have side sunscreens in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The car handles well in traffic and gets very good gas mileage, about 30 mpg on the highway and 24 mpg on average and uses regular gasoline. The trunk has excellent storage space."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned (12 cars, inclu Volvo, Honda

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Slightly "tinny""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car runs extremely well, no problems to date. Fast 0-60 in 6.2 seconds, great mileage (30), clean lines, fit and finish excellent, great turning radius, steering"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Avalon for almost four years. I did alot of research on the car. It has lived up to all my expectations. I find the back seat largest enough for real full size adults. The car is very quick and reliable. I have only had to repair wear items brakes, altenator starter at about 90 ,000 I love this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 100 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details