Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2006 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 535 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Drove Cadillac forforty years. I really enjoy this

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fair price, good value for a car"

Cons: "Hoped it would hold value better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really enjoy driving this car. I had to replace the battery, but that is expected when you live in Florida. Very reliable and comfortable."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Marvelous vehicle

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "For traveling this car is hard to beat."

Cons: "Wish it had electric retractable side mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What an elegant operating and riding car! Stylish, yet conservative. Incredible amount of room inside and be rear leg room in rear I have ever seen. New Avalons are shorter and take away space at rear seat. The reclining rear seats and heated front seats are awesome. Fuel mileage is terrific for a large car. (over 30 mpg on highway) Sound system is super."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle/w ride & comfort and no repairs

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "always check prices ahead before trying to negotiating"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"recommend this vehicle to anyone and everyone you just can't go wrong."

Close to Perfect.

By on Wednesday, November 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lovely car to own and drive."

Cons: "Bring back ambient lighting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my second Avalon. Toyota is very near creating the perfect luxury sedan at an affordable price. Interior ambient lighting should be brought back. Some electronic link issues with Bluetooth need to be perfected. Automatic wiper function is less then perfect. When fully loaded with luggage and guests, it is not a very good ride Other than these small details it is a very enjoyable and lovely car to drive and own."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great car and great value

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Still looks like new!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Same car as a Lexus only $20K cheaper! Very satisfied!People can't believe it is a 2006, looks like new."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Six years and still happy.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Highway road noise, lack of "sportiness""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this car brand new six years ago and it has served me well. Although not quite as sporty looking as the Lexus ES, it is the same car without the insulation....and the price tag. I got the Limited package and everything has worked flawlessly through the years. The only maintenance I have done is the obvious, service the fluids regularly and buy tires. After 82K, I've not even had to have a brake job....though it will come soon. Without getting into the minutiae, the Avalon has adequate power and gets great gas mileage. (29 mpg on long trips) It is not as quiet as it's Lexus counterpart, due to less insulation, but the ride is still comfortable. I gave it a six for driving dynamics because it drives...like you would expect a front wheel non-performance sedan to drive, sluggish when cornering and light on the back end and a noticeable lag when punching the accelerator to the floor. My grown son told me when I bought it, "It's a nice car but it ain't very sexy!" It all depends on what your looking for. I found comfort and reliability in an economical package."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

A joy to drive, great preformance.

By on Thursday, October 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2007 Toyota - Avalon A real joy ride!

"Beautiful ride inside and out. Great accelerations with a smooth ride. Lots of room in car and truck. Great gas mileage."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2007 Toyota - Avalon A real joy ride!

Best car we have ever owned!

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,265

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mileage, comfortable ride, great leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Single owner. Complete maintenance records. Voice activated Nav system, 6 CD in-dash w/AM/FM radio. Tires and brakes rated in the Green at last (July) inspection. Tried to upload photo; but after downsizing it three times, the system still would not take it. Sorry!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Simply one of the best cars I've owned.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable seats, good acceleration, mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a large, comfortable car that drives and handles well. The Avalon has great roominess and superior comfortable seats. The premium sound is like sitting in a concert hall, and road noise is a bare minimum. In-town gas mileage is so-so at 17-18, but on the road it is exceptional -- With steady driving, I average anywhere from 28 to 32. I've actually discovered trip mileage is better traveling 80 mph than 65 -- go figure."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good and reliable

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "extremely reliable"

Cons: "not enough seat belt adjustments for small people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good, functional, reliable, physically attractive"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals