Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 507 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Simply one of the best cars I've owned.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable seats, good acceleration, mpg."

Cons: "Can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a large, comfortable car that drives and handles well. The Avalon has great roominess and superior comfortable seats. The premium sound is like sitting in a concert hall, and road noise is a bare minimum. In-town gas mileage is so-so at 17-18, but on the road it is exceptional -- With steady driving, I average anywhere from 28 to 32. I've actually discovered trip mileage is better traveling 80 mph than 65 -- go figure."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good and reliable

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "extremely reliable"

Cons: "not enough seat belt adjustments for small people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good, functional, reliable, physically attractive"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One owner,dealer serviced,excellent car, 29-31MPG

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable & spacious for long trips. Beautiful!"

Cons: "Scratch on rear bumper."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, it is beautiful silver metallic, with two toned grey and burl wood interior. It has a scratch on the rear passenger bumper area, very fixable. The mileage is 72,000 and year is 2007 Avalon LXS. It has 4 new tires with service warranty and 2 more 5,000 mile service warranties with Toyota. The car was just serviced and front realignment done. It has never been in a major accident and all information on the car is available from the dealership where purchased. Back seats tilt and interior is perfect. I have 3 cars and am downsizing. My other cars are Toyota's and it will be a win win if I get a good value for my car and in turn someone else purchasing it gets the same."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful car !

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Avalon XLS is a very comfortable car to drive. The rear seating area is very spacious The trunk area is large"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love my old car

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car at one year of age with 7200 miles on it. Has exceeded my expectations. Makes a great trip car, is very comfortable and gets good gas mileage. Change the oil and rotate the tires! Highly recommend. (Have not had to replace a headlamp!)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable, little maintenance required

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th Toyota. I drive them long, and they have always performed well, requiring little repair. Toyota cars are great."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

2008 Toyota Avalon

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Avalon I always buy used. The first was a 1998 and had no problems . It had 191000 miles . Just regular maintenance was needed . I traded it in on a used 2008 Avalon with 85000 miles and the dealer gave me 2000 for my old one. The 2008 Avalon is rattle free and so far i put on 5000 miles with no problems ALL. By the way I bought the 2008 in May of 2014 it is now August 2014. I recommend any Avalon to all."

2004 and still a great car 10 yrs later

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 and still a great car 10 yrs later"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious drive for the price"

Cons: "A lttle plain looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Actually had rented a few while travelling and became really attracted to the brand. Had had a Lexus 350 a few years before and the similarities are astonishing - the car is a great value for the features"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car in it's class

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large interior and reclining rear seats."

Cons: "No blue tooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 09 Avalon is a very comfortable car to take trips in. We drove 2500 on a 6 day vacation in June and enjoyed the ride and MPG (32) very much."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, smooth ride, lots of room, elegant appearance, reliable, great fuel mileage"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great auto.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great road car"

Cons: "Cost of replacing headlight bulb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars we've ever owned. Only complaint was the price to replacew a low beam headlight. $179.00 for the bulb and $50.00 labor. Only expense other than maintenence. Great car."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The only vehicle I've kept for 6 years.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ten."

Cons: "Been Great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It still remains a solid vehicle, and never drips any oil or lose any. I do service it every 3-5000 miles, and it's never failed me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car, no problems.

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, economical,"

Cons: "Windshield attracts stones"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Reliable, comfortable, economical car. In 8 years have spent money on gas, tires, oil, filters, cap for gas tank, windshield wipers, coolant and battery (original lasted 7 years!). Still on original brake pads (will change soon) and spark plugs. Mostly highway driven - 26.8 mpg overall since new, about .5 mpg less than achieved when car was about 2 years old. Even the paint looks good (mostly garage kept) except for some chips on leading edge and front bumper."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent in all respects.

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, appearance, comfort, finish, reliabity"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned several Avalons over the years, I can say without reservation that they are great cars. The 2011/2012 Avalon LTD model that I now drive is just about a perfect car-comfortable, quiet, silky smooth ride, strong performance, good electronics, beautiful fit and finish, good fuel economy, and very reliable. The Avalon Ltd. is a in the family sedan category, but it is certainly a luxury vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,393

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth, quiet and comfortable ride. Superb quality in this model. Wife driven, garage kept, immaculate auto."

Best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"confortable real dream"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love the car!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car--mileage on long trip--32 MPG Comfortable-smooth driving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car. Couldn't ask for more.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfertable for long distances."

Cons: "Only draw back, leak from timming chain cover."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this Car. Only draw back, leak from timming chain cover was very expensive. Also, battery had to be replaced several times till I put in a "Die Hard". But, over all couldn't ask for a better car. Added IPOD connection to radio, made the car perfect. Ready for the 2015 Avalon."

Beautiful Bliz. Pearl Ext. Tan Leath. Int. Nav.

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car, all the bells and whistles, pampered"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful Blizzard Pearl Ext. Tan Leather Interior, Nav.,Sun Roof, Rear Spoiler, 83,000 highway miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Big, roomy, powerful on the freeway at 70mph+"

Cons: "Side mirrors do not fold in."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this car used with 24,000 miles on it during a weekend "blowout" sale in 2007. Was impressed with the comfort, power, handling, and trunk space. A very luxurious car for the money. The Avalon has the Lexus engine and chassis. Didn't care to pay extra for a Lexus after test driving the Avalon. Aside from routine maintenance -- and the transmission service made a noticeable difference in smoothness -- have had zero problems. I put on Good Year Eagle GT tires and my ride, cornering, and handling smoothed out even more. I have had the car for seven years now and have no plans to replace it. I don't drive much anymore and this car is good for 200,000 miles. When I do buy another car I will buy another Avalon in the new body style and give this car to a family member as it is so safe and reliable. BTW, I paid off this car in 2009. I have been buying stocks every month since with the $450 I was paying for the car payment. My "Avalon portfolio" has been good to me. You can keep an Avalon for a very long time, be happy driving it, and spend the money elsewhere."

Excellent Quality for the price

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Steering column adjustment lever was flawed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Avalon has a very powerful V6 that gets 30+ MPG on the road. It's comfortable and we have had no major issues with it. The design of the car requires careful backing because of visibility concerns and there was only one flaw in the interior and that is the lever that drops down under the steering column to allow adjustment of the steering wheel continually dropped down and the dealer was never able to correct it. It's a "granny" car but still stylish and quick."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Always loved Avalon. Will look for another one

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive experience, comfort, safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always loved the Avalon. It has great features (I call it the "poor man's Lexus"). It has all the features and more than a low end Lexus. The ride is fantastic, and I cant wait to get on the highway with it whenever I get a chance."

Great car. comfortable for long trips

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and plan to keep for 200,000 miles +"

Cons: "Doesn't have side sunscreens in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The car handles well in traffic and gets very good gas mileage, about 30 mpg on the highway and 24 mpg on average and uses regular gasoline. The trunk has excellent storage space."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned (12 cars, inclu Volvo, Honda

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Slightly "tinny""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car runs extremely well, no problems to date. Fast 0-60 in 6.2 seconds, great mileage (30), clean lines, fit and finish excellent, great turning radius, steering"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals