Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 504 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Wonderful car !

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable to drive,"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Avalon XLS is a very comfortable car to drive. The rear seating area is very spacious The trunk area is large"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my old car

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car at one year of age with 7200 miles on it. Has exceeded my expectations. Makes a great trip car, is very comfortable and gets good gas mileage. Change the oil and rotate the tires! Highly recommend. (Have not had to replace a headlamp!)"

Very reliable, little maintenance required

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th Toyota. I drive them long, and they have always performed well, requiring little repair. Toyota cars are great."

2008 Toyota Avalon

By on Thursday, August 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Avalon I always buy used. The first was a 1998 and had no problems . It had 191000 miles . Just regular maintenance was needed . I traded it in on a used 2008 Avalon with 85000 miles and the dealer gave me 2000 for my old one. The 2008 Avalon is rattle free and so far i put on 5000 miles with no problems ALL. By the way I bought the 2008 in May of 2014 it is now August 2014. I recommend any Avalon to all."

2004 and still a great car 10 yrs later

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2004 and still a great car 10 yrs later"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious drive for the price"

Cons: "A lttle plain looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Actually had rented a few while travelling and became really attracted to the brand. Had had a Lexus 350 a few years before and the similarities are astonishing - the car is a great value for the features"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car in it's class

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Large interior and reclining rear seats."

Cons: "No blue tooth."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This 09 Avalon is a very comfortable car to take trips in. We drove 2500 on a 6 day vacation in June and enjoyed the ride and MPG (32) very much."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comfortable, smooth ride, lots of room, elegant appearance, reliable, great fuel mileage"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great auto.

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great road car"

Cons: "Cost of replacing headlight bulb."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best cars we've ever owned. Only complaint was the price to replacew a low beam headlight. $179.00 for the bulb and $50.00 labor. Only expense other than maintenence. Great car."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

The only vehicle I've kept for 6 years.

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "ten."

Cons: "Been Great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It still remains a solid vehicle, and never drips any oil or lose any. I do service it every 3-5000 miles, and it's never failed me."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals