Go

2005 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 569 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 23 | Next

Great long distance car, great millage

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mileage, acceleration, reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great long distance car, great mileage, 28-31 mpg after 80000 miles, very good acceleration relatively quiet, no repairs in 5 years."

Not the best Toyota I've ever owned

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks great, very powerful, Handles well (Tour Ed)"

Cons: "Cheap interior, major AC problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Quality definitely declined in the 2007 Avalon. I owned a 2000 Avalon previously. While it was not a looker, it was of much better quality than the 2007. Problems with the air conditioner repeatedly. Interior began to falter around 60,000 miles. It does have a very strong drivetrain and is very stylish. I mostly likely will not buy another."

rides so smooth! alot of space! great car! best!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride and has great pick up"

Cons: "a little big but who cares!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great overall car"

Really comfortable, with pep

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful car, will buy my next one soon (will NOT buy on board navigation - piece of junk) - it is a bit pricey for what is essentially a souped up Camry but the extra room is worth it"

Very good, comfortable car.

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value, great mileage, low maintenance"

Cons: "Not an exciting car to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A great family sedan. Love the Highway mileage - can't be beat for this size of a car."

TERRIFIC CAR

By on Wednesday, January 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, roomy"

Cons: "performance issues with cheap gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had a lot of satisfaction with how this car handles and looks. The maintenance has been low and Toyota always takes care of any issues, i.e. recall notices, etc. There is a lot of room in the car and friends often comment on how much space there is in the back."

Love it!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car ;)"

Great Value. Better than vehicles 10-15K higher.

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a fine vehicle. Great on road and in city driving, 20/29 mpg respectively. Great suspension. Not a lot of needless extras like woodgrain, fancy trim, etc. Only suggestions would be adding heated steering wheel,retractable steering wheel and foldable outside mirrors. 2 objects on top of inside trunk need to be raised."

solid, dependable

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"fine machine not crazy about the VBS in snowy conditions, (should be able to manually turn off by switch)"

Awesome Car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome luxury for the value"

Cons: "She's perfect!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car.... I bought this car with 63 miles and now it has 80000 miles and she runs and rides like the first day!!!!"

I love this car! If only it came in a hybrid!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable and good mileage for the size"

Cons: "no navigation in this model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2006 Toyota Avalon has not had any problems or need for any repairs besides the normal maintenance. My only problem was with the paint starting to show specs of rust on the hood and trunk lid. The seating is comfortable. The mileage is 24 on combined driving and 31 - 33 on the hwy. Not bad for a v6."

Great car! Stylish and Comfortable ride!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy and a great road car"

Cons: "A little road noise and a some play in steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall a great four door sedan with lots of leg room front and back. Quality of workmanship is excellent interior and exterior."

This is my second Avalon. I am IN LOVE.

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RELIABILITY. ACCELERATION. RELIABLITY."

Cons: "nav system has no keyboard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most importantly-NEVER had a mechanical problem. Never even FELT like anything could possibly be wrong. I go to Conicelli Toyota for service and they know my name and face and I know theirs. I am very busy, but when I have something scheduled, they get me in and out in a very timely manner. I am 6'5" and have plenty of leg room. Also, I've had a Camaro-stick shift and 300 M w/hemi--this car picks up as well as the Camaro. It's "heavy" but stable on curves. Very smooth ride and pretty quiet also. 10 stars out of 5."

Toyota costs a little more, but they are worth it.

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, powerful engine, mpg, comfort"

Cons: "Navigation display should be touch screen"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've owned Chevy, Ford, Chrysler over our lifetime, but you can't beat the quality of a Toyota. Toyota will fix anything that breaks (if anything), no ifs, ands, or buts about it. In the two Toyotas we've owned since 2001, we've had a couple of items break and it was fixed without question. The Avalon is twice the car as the Camry. Very luxurious for the price. They are solid, dependable, automobiles."

Great vehicle - comfortable and roomy.

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wished I had the GPS installed. Otherwise it's a great car and I highly recommend it."

I love my 2007 Avalon.

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "accessibility of plug in for phone/ ipod charger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is sporty, reliable, FAST and roomy! My only complaint is accessibility of plug in for phone charger/ipod. I would trade the cassette player for ipod connector any day! Who wouldnt? Other than that I have been super happy with it. I have had it for 3 months, bought it used and was coming out of a Toyota Sequoia. (Another awesome vehicle!!!) Highly recommend."

value equle to Lexus

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best bang for the buck by far"

Cons: "my 2006 does not have a turn signal reminder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After comparing to Lexus, accura, honda, and other sedan quality cars the Toyota Avalon Sedan Limited is superior to all the rest. Great gas miliage and very well built. Turning radius is superior. The abbility to manually shift gears when in town driving adds sports car enjoyment. I would highly recommend this car. The automatic distanst slow down control while driving with cruse control on is a real safty plus."

Toyota Avalons are best cars

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fair price and a pleasure to travel with"

Cons: "no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned several Toyotas and would consider no other makes.My Avalon gets 31mph on the road and 21 mph in town."

great long distance road car

By on Monday, December 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, handling, gas milage, acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great traveling car, mileage 28-31 on 89 octane"

Totally reliable and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"300,000 miles here I come. This car is so easy. There are no surprises. Gas mileage about 28mpg hwy and 25 mpg city. Comfortable for a group without being an SUV. Large trunk. The only downside is that blind spots are large. I have done all regular maintenance on schedule, and my biggest expense turns out to be tires due to my high mileage. I put 4 snow tires on in the winter for peace of mind and have been able to drive through many snow storms."

BEST automobile made!

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, stylish, excellent value"

Cons: "I can only drive one at a time!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have driven Toyotas since I was 19 yrs old. Now at nearly 50, I can afford the luxury vehicles but I stick by my Toyota! I even bought my son a Corolla for his 16th birthday and a new one when he graduated with a Master's Degree from college. I convinced my husband and friends to leave behind their GMC and Cheverolet. They now drive Toyotas too!!"

Fun to Drive, Spacious and Comfortable Interior

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to Drive, Spacious Interior, Luxury Features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

The day I bought it

"Toyota's version of a Lexus LS 460 at a much lower price. Quality is high and it is very reliable. It will seat 5 adults comfortably. I love this car!!!!"

The day I bought it

great car

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very reliable"

LOVE IT !!! The Best car ever made by Toyota.

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Hold it's value excellent."

Cons: "Has everything you may need"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is the best on the market so far....."

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Mileage, Handling lots of room big trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lots of room and handles great."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement