Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 495 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next

Always loved Avalon. Will look for another one

By on Friday, July 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drive experience, comfort, safety features"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have always loved the Avalon. It has great features (I call it the "poor man's Lexus"). It has all the features and more than a low end Lexus. The ride is fantastic, and I cant wait to get on the highway with it whenever I get a chance."

Great car. comfortable for long trips

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price and plan to keep for 200,000 miles +"

Cons: "Doesn't have side sunscreens in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The car handles well in traffic and gets very good gas mileage, about 30 mpg on the highway and 24 mpg on average and uses regular gasoline. The trunk has excellent storage space."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned (12 cars, inclu Volvo, Honda

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "Slightly "tinny""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car runs extremely well, no problems to date. Fast 0-60 in 6.2 seconds, great mileage (30), clean lines, fit and finish excellent, great turning radius, steering"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my Avalon for almost four years. I did alot of research on the car. It has lived up to all my expectations. I find the back seat largest enough for real full size adults. The car is very quick and reliable. I have only had to repair wear items brakes, altenator starter at about 90 ,000 I love this car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

poorly designed interior, repairs, overpriced

By on Friday, June 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good gas mileage, accelation"

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"very poor interior layout, sliding armrest over console awful. no user friendly cupholders, accessory plugs almost inaccessible, brake issues, air conditioner fixd twice alternater replaced and any work on Toyota is more expensive than American brands ford, gm. Typical overhyped toyota product. Example at bottom of this toyota ad says " finest cabin in its class" !"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 99 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details