Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 499 Ratings for the 2005 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"solid and smart loking"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota's Flagship Vehicle

By on Monday, January 07, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My best vehicle yet! Prefer the styling & handling of the 2006 model over my previous 2003 Avalon."

Avalon

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car i have owned. Much better than the three new Lincoln Towncars I've owned!"

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

ROOMY,NOT BAD

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"HAS SOME ENGINE NOISE WHEN YOU FIRST START UNTIL WARMS UP."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Good Ride

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a good ride at 30 mpg. It has good performance , almosts over power for the tires that come on it. I would by another . This one is a 2007 Toyota Avalon"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, December 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Total Security

By on Wednesday, December 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle for myself to travel for work. I was able to hold on to it for about 6 months until my wife finally took over the vehicle. Performance, reliability and handling are excellent...."

Sorry Transmission

By on Sunday, December 23, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"The good: Wonderful gas mileage, lots of room, great finish inside and outside. The bad: Ride is too soft and the nav. system is not user friendly-cannot be programed when car is in motion, even by a front seat passenger. The egly: Bought this car new and the transmission went out at 600 miles and it took three weeks to replace and repair. This car still does not shift properly; hunts for a gear as low speeds. With this problem I cannot recommend to anyone that they purchase this car and go through what we experienced and the trans. still performs less than satisfactorly after 18,000 miles"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, December 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

What a car

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last three cars were Cadillacs so I was a little apprehensive about giving up the Cadillac ride and the power of the NorthStar. Not to worry. I bought the '06 Touring Sedan since I like to "drive" a car. Gas mileage on long trips is generally above 29 driving 75+. Handling is great, you almost can't put it into a skid with the traction control. You want speed? This baby will do 135 MPH and do it quick. I've had it 14 months and have 42,000 miles on it. My only problem is the hose has fallen off of the windshield washer bottle twice. This time Toyota put a clamp on it. Take your loan officer with you when you replace the 17" V Speed Rated tires. Goodyear has about the only real option with an H rated tire that gets 80,000 miles. Shame on Michelen. I love this car, love to drive it and will definitely buy another if this one wears out, which I doubt."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just Awesome

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I owned a 2004 Avalon, when the 2005 came out with the new design I just had to have one. The cabin area shouts comfort, the premium sound system with Nav is great for the long trips. My gas milage is 42 MPG highway and 28 city. The 280hp engine offers more than needed get up and go. Just love it."

By on Friday, December 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Classy vehicle

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Go my Avalon in July after comparing to the Lexus ES350. The Avalon doesn't have quite as many bells and whistles but it rides and drives better. I love it so far!"

Traffic congestion? No problem!

By on Friday, December 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What everyone else says is true...the Avalon is the perfect car. I have the 2005 Limited (the first one in my area) and I'm in an industry flooded with luxury cars...Lexus, Mercedes, BMW's, Rolls...but the Avalon rides better than all of them! And my associates can't believe it's a Toyota. But the best feature...the 12-speaker surround-sound stereo with sub-woofer. It's like your own concert hall on wheels. So if you're stuck in traffic, no problem...just crank it up!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, December 05, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality Vehicle

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is without a doubt the best vehicle that I have ever owned. It has all the bells and whistles and yet it is very reliable. It is very roomy inside and extremely comfortable. You feel like you are in a much larger car. It has plenty of power and otstanding gas mileage. I just completed a 1800 mile trip and the onboard computer indicated that I averaged 30.3 miles per gallon. I have 41,000 miles on my vehicle and it has never had a problem. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another Avalon in the future."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

makes me smile

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"performance is excellent, handles great, the touring models stiffer suspension makes it a delight to drive. Interior is roomy, quiet. instrument display is clear. This car is worth a heap of superlatives!"

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love except for two things.

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the car in most every way except: In town gas mileage is really low averaging 16.5 for me. THat's way off the 21 average on the EPA sticker. That has been disappointing. Also the steering feels too loose or sensitive. I wish Toyota would "tighten it up a bit." Other than that, I love the car."

my best purchase

By on Sunday, October 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"its great in every way possible. my favorite part is the gas mileage... they list it at 30 mpg but it really gets about 35 - 40, its all about the driver. it stays clean and is comfortable to drive and be a passenger. its a smooth ride and feel safe in it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals