Go

2004 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 451 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 91 | Next

wouldn't say the best but it serves it's purpose

By on Saturday, December 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,998

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good on gas, fun to drive on the highway,"

Cons: "hard take off, very likely to burn alot of rubber"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i would say since i was on a toyota budget but wanted a lexus my avalon was a good choice and almost as sporty as an ES300 the only thing i don't like is the ride height"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good car

By on Wednesday, December 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good car, would buy again. only compaint is that water infiltrated right front headlight assembly."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

rides like cream cheese especially for a car that

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "drives so smoothly, powerful,great gas milage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for a car that has been on the road since october 1999. it is a great car and i will probably never sell it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Unsurpassed comfort, power, and reliability

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great luxery for price, power, gas mileage."

Cons: "No manual transmission, lackluster exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this car for a while now and I have to tell you, this is my favorite car Ive ever driven. Mine has 165K (2002) on it, and it drives like new. Its the cushiest ride I've been in, very comfortable both locally on bumpy road, and doing 70mph down the highway. Very quiet ride, but the V6 also has LOTS of get up and go. The sound system(factory upgraded JBL), is the best factory system Ive heard in a car, theres a built in sub as well behind the back seats. If were going out places, friends always want to take my car. Im 6'4" and it seats me comfortably and well as putting people in the back. Everyone has plenty of room. Ive had no issues with this car and at 165K miles, the transmission and engine still work smoothly and show no signs of failing anytime soon. All fluids hold well, and nothing wears out sooner than it should. I would highly recommend this car and will definitely buy another Avalon someday."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best most comfortable car i've owned

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car i've owned(out of 18 cars). It is quiet, comfortable, reliable, powerful and classy looking. I plan to buy another in two-three years, after the odometer goes over 200k."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 70 71 72 ... 91 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement