Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 421 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next

bought new in 2001 best auto ever had

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "explained in outline"

Cons: "no automatic directional"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle by far is superior over any vehicle I have had in over 50 years of purchasing. Only negative directional does not turn off automatically for a deluxe vehicle. repair lowest ever, and reliability better than anything ever owned. I have purchased well over 15 new vehicles, and I would rate Toyota Avalon XLS better than any other for price, quality, maintenance in every area. Always taken well care off use synthetic oil from day one and always serviced and handled with care."

Love my car, been very happy W/it. NO compliants

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives well, quite, comfortable & dependable"

Cons: "Recall on the floor matts.The Fix-up stunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been very happy W my Avlon. Not so happy with some of the recalls. I was very unsatisfied W/the floor mats recall. They bolted my mat down making it unable to clean properly. Overall very happy W/the Avalon."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent car; ahead of its time, very reliable

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, outstanding stability, fuel economy"

Cons: "Rear seats don't fold down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car since it was new and serviced it according to the manual. The car has excellent features and has been extremely reliable; the car has never left us stuck "on the road" and any repairs have been of a minor nature. Fuel economy with V-6 engine: 22 city, 28 highway. Came with a stability control system that is outstanding in snow and ice. The ride is extremely comfortable and quiet."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Smooth smooth smooth. Long trips are easy now

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "See above"

Cons: "White color. Automatic door locking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Though I don't like white colored cars because they show dirt so easily, I inherited this vehicle from my mother-in-law. This is the smoothest vehicle I've ever owned or driven. My wife and I have taken it on long trips a few times and love how it handles and how we feel during and after the trip. Great power for passing and the gas efficiency is good as well. I have always had a good opinion of Toyota (still drive a 1989 pickup bought new with 380,000 miles) and this further confirms my opinion."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Front Car Impact

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,587

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Repair front grill, left head light, bumper, hood."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The only percevable damage is the front bumper. grill, front headlightd, hood & left fender. The collision did not cause damage to the engine nor steering. The air bags did not deploy, no scratches or injury to the driver. Impact estimated travelling speed was less than 5 miles an hour."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 85 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals