Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 399 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 80 | Next

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The orignal tires had to be replaced at 30k miles - that was a bit of a shock. There are some nuiances as the car starts getting to 70k mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"As a car fanatic, I would rate my 2001 XLS as an excellent choice as far as performance and reliability. My only complaint has been with the quality of the leather seatig material and Toyota Corp. customer service lack of response. The lack of response by Toyota Corp. on a relative minor complaint would make me have reservations on purchasing a future Toyota if a major item arose."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of the best sedans ever built

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"it has one of the most quiete engines.it is also more spacious than most full size sedans.in fact, it rides better than most luxury cars"

Nothing Like it

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is quite simply a perfect car. I have a 2000 Avalon that I have put over $100K original miles on and NEVER had a single issue with the car. I do routine maintenance on the vehicle, put on occasional new tires, etc. and drive the thing. Must be one of the cheapest cars in the world to own, despite its very roomy interior and relative luxury. I'll definitely buy another one. What a find!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Avalon

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! Bought it new in 2000 and after 100,000 miles I can't part with the car. Never had a car for more than 70,000 miles. No problems....ever! Change oil and enjoy the ride!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 73 74 75 ... 80 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details