Go

2001 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 449 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next

Smooth ride and reliable - best car I've owned!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable - ten years & NO unscheduled maintenance"

Cons: "Cabin air filter difficult to change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride and reliable - best car I've owned!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

it is a lemon

By on Monday, August 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car if you get a good one"

Cons: "very costly to keep if you get a lemon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"It would seem that about 1 out of twenty 2004 AVALONS are lemons and mine is one big yellow one. with only 120K miles ---I have had had about 5000 extra dollars worth of repairs on a car that has had the best dealer service available.Same dealer takes care of my wifes 2004 highlander and it has a perfect record at 175K with zero extra cost so far"

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect compromise between comfort and performance. Great highway car but nimble for local driving."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Superior vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, looks great"

Cons: "A little too much play in the steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around excellent car."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

very good running car

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "verry good riding car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very good mechanicle condition"

3 people out of 15 found this review helpful

It is a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10

By on Monday, June 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car looks and drives like a brand new car. It is garaged all winter since I spend winters in the South. I drive it around town in the Summer months and it is very well cared for. I feel it is probably rated as high as any used car can be rated.."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Not a performance car, but reliable.

By on Saturday, August 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,766

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Starts up with ease."

Cons: "Rattles, sqeaks and makes a lot of aggravating noises."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would not buy an Avalon replacement, because when Toyota cars, not trucks nor SUV's, get some age they start to sqeak, rattle and make noises. The fit and trim is not high quality and the ergonomics is awful in Toyota's fabricated prior to 2008."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 7, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

Horrible car

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I just purchased this car with only 70K mile from a dealer and 1 hour later the break system is down. Terrible!"

3 people out of 27 found this review helpful

This car has been in 2 accidents,not good conditio

By on Friday, July 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "nothing but problems"

Cons: "Not a good running car,unsafe, have no picture"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"i have had nothing but problems,windows don't work half the time,inside interior ripped from break in,mileage gauge does not work so the mileage is approx.135000 miles,ball joints need repair,tie rods, needs brakes,over heats even after changing thermostat,needs new head gasket,new back window, can not be driven at this time.Only 1 picture after 1 accident of bumper, car is at stepsons house,my husband just signed it to him, he can afford to get things fixed eventually.We had to have it towed over there.But i need some kind of a quote for records"

3 people out of 31 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 8, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, November 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best design

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Of all the cars (11) i've ever had this is the one i liked best. For comfort on long trips it's been great. The pockets and compartments are all in the right places. Humongous trunk space on and on it's the best. Even with 2000000 miles it runs like a top."

Bad Vehicle ever

By on Thursday, January 6, 2011

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"I had this car for 3 months and I have had lots of problems with it already. I had to replace a charcoal canister and a catalytic converter. This is very expensive to deal with."

By on Tuesday, November 30, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement