Go

2001 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 443 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next

Unsurpassed comfort, power, and reliability

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great luxery for price, power, gas mileage."

Cons: "No manual transmission, lackluster exterior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive owned this car for a while now and I have to tell you, this is my favorite car Ive ever driven. Mine has 165K (2002) on it, and it drives like new. Its the cushiest ride I've been in, very comfortable both locally on bumpy road, and doing 70mph down the highway. Very quiet ride, but the V6 also has LOTS of get up and go. The sound system(factory upgraded JBL), is the best factory system Ive heard in a car, theres a built in sub as well behind the back seats. If were going out places, friends always want to take my car. Im 6'4" and it seats me comfortably and well as putting people in the back. Everyone has plenty of room. Ive had no issues with this car and at 165K miles, the transmission and engine still work smoothly and show no signs of failing anytime soon. All fluids hold well, and nothing wears out sooner than it should. I would highly recommend this car and will definitely buy another Avalon someday."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best most comfortable car i've owned

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the best car i've owned(out of 18 cars). It is quiet, comfortable, reliable, powerful and classy looking. I plan to buy another in two-three years, after the odometer goes over 200k."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

nnice car

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"nice car would buy again"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

good condition

By on Saturday, September 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"well maintained new breaks needs tires clean every thing works great just had a tune up gold beige in color heated seats"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!!!

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this 2001 Avalon since 2000 - bought it new. Now has 96000 miles on it and have never had a service problem. One time to the shop for a small computer repair at 60,000 miles. Other than tires and oil changes - no expense at all. Great car, dependable, quiet, comfortable. Love it - I'm going to buy a new one today!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Owned

By on Thursday, December 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had new cars since 1970 mostly GM with a couple of Honda's but this is the best car that I've ever owned. First car that I've ever owned this long and first I have driven over 100k miles. I'm happy with this car because there's nothing out there except another Avalon I'd look at but I might trade if they had a green like the Honda CRV."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliability plus.

By on Wednesday, May 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned my 2000 Avalon since new. Nine years. 112,000 km. (70,000 miles) Never had the slightest thing go wrong or break. It is still as quiet, tight and solid as when I bought it. Plenty of room, power and luxury. Certainly not sporty, but I have a Porsche for that. I had intended to replace the Avalon after seven or eight years but it is too good to sell. It is better than the new Avalon anyway. No idea how long I will keep it but it is still an excellent ride."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had few problems since bought new."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Never worry...get in and drive

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love the dash layout"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Put 42000 on this car with zero problems. Best part is piece of mind and knowing it is reliable."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Friday, October 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had my Avalon XL since April this year, and I absolutely love this car!!! It will remain in our family for as long as I can possibly keep it!!!! It is mine now and will be by son's in 7 years. The performance is great and the gas mileage is wonderful for a V6. No mechanical issues whatsoever I love it!!!!"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, July 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A classic! Goes and Goes with only minimal upkeep"

Cons: "Can't think of anything"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Even at 15 years old, i still get compliments on it.

"It's stylist, comfortable, reliable and roomy! I only sell it, because i was impulsive, and ended up buying another car with less miles. I would gladly buy a new Avalon; but they are currently out of my price range. :("

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Even at 15 years old, i still get compliments on it.

it is a lemon

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car if you get a good one"

Cons: "very costly to keep if you get a lemon"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"It would seem that about 1 out of twenty 2004 AVALONS are lemons and mine is one big yellow one. with only 120K miles ---I have had had about 5000 extra dollars worth of repairs on a car that has had the best dealer service available.Same dealer takes care of my wifes 2004 highlander and it has a perfect record at 175K with zero extra cost so far"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Smooth ride and reliable - best car I've owned!

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable - ten years & NO unscheduled maintenance"

Cons: "Cabin air filter difficult to change"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth ride and reliable - best car I've owned!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, June 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, December 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect compromise between comfort and performance. Great highway car but nimble for local driving."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement