Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Toyota Avalon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 409 Ratings for the 2000 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"smooth ride with lots of power"

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

15 years

By on Saturday, October 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"With 73K in 2007 we plan on keeping our XLS for another 8-10 years."

Best for your money

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! I have had mine for about 3 months and it is wonderful."

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, October 04, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"The orignal tires had to be replaced at 30k miles - that was a bit of a shock. There are some nuiances as the car starts getting to 70k mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Extremely reliable

By on Sunday, September 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"As a car fanatic, I would rate my 2001 XLS as an excellent choice as far as performance and reliability. My only complaint has been with the quality of the leather seatig material and Toyota Corp. customer service lack of response. The lack of response by Toyota Corp. on a relative minor complaint would make me have reservations on purchasing a future Toyota if a major item arose."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of the best sedans ever built

By on Friday, September 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"it has one of the most quiete engines.it is also more spacious than most full size sedans.in fact, it rides better than most luxury cars"

Nothing Like it

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is quite simply a perfect car. I have a 2000 Avalon that I have put over $100K original miles on and NEVER had a single issue with the car. I do routine maintenance on the vehicle, put on occasional new tires, etc. and drive the thing. Must be one of the cheapest cars in the world to own, despite its very roomy interior and relative luxury. I'll definitely buy another one. What a find!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love my Avalon

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! Bought it new in 2000 and after 100,000 miles I can't part with the car. Never had a car for more than 70,000 miles. No problems....ever! Change oil and enjoy the ride!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

One owner

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 2000 Avalon for almost 8 years now and have only had standard maintenance problems such as new tires, new brakes and a new battery. It's been a great car and I'm looking to trade it now and buy a new Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wouldnt Give Up My Avalon!

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car and since owning my Avalon i only plan on driving an Avalon for as long as i can buy one!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2001 Toyota Avalon

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Outstanding vehicle, smooth, luxury, comfortable, reliable and maintains value faily well. Toyota will always be #1 for our family."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had an Avalon for over 3 years and it's a great vehicle. I've had few problems with the car other than standard maintainence. It's going on 100,000 miles and seems likely to go for another 100,000. It is an extremely comfortable car and gets good mileage. It's not too sporty but the quality is worth it."

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I EVER HAD

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"JUST FILL IN GAS AND DRIVE CHANFE OIL EVERY 3000 MILES"

Best car we ever owned!

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We purchased our '02 Avalon new and have put over 108,000 miles on it in 5-1/2 years. This is the most spacious, reliable, wonderfully driving vehicle we have ever owned. It's interior spaciousness is better than a lincoln town car, and it has had one minor problem since new, that which was repaired under warranty. For the money, there is no better vehicle on the road today."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just a Great Sedan

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife and I purchased our 2000 Avalon when it was two years old and it has been an excellent car! We have approximately 90,000 miles on the car at this time and have had no major maintenance issues. The engine is very quiet and powerful. The leather interior is extremely comfortable. The overally fit and finish is very good. I would highly recommend this car and would definitely purchase another."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT RIDE

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"GREAT RIDE AND VERY RELIABLE"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Sedan

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased 2002 model used 4 yrs ago with 20,000 mi. Now has 110,000 mi. Very satisfied. Had repeated AC problems, expensive to fix, but no other complaints. Really have to push the AC to keep the back seat passengers cool. With only two in front, the lowest settings work well, and it operates silently. The fan is loud at the higher speeds. Drives nice, but I never push a car. As noted in other reviews, the Avalon has a superior ride and excellent room in all seats. Materials and workmanship are excellent. My sister, a Lexus owner, says she can't tell the difference. Great car for driving long distances with passengers. I would buy another without hesitation."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Getting What You Pay For!

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My family and I have done the "visit the relatives on the Holiday" bit, that translates to several hours stuck in heavy traffic with five full grown adults in the car (some of us are more full than the others, I am 270 lbs!) We were all very comfortable and I feel secure in all but the most severe weather conditions. A/C works great even in the back. The ride has more of a luxurious feel than a sporty one, but it still hugs the road. Looks great, this car is a great buy. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Some problems

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"While it is a smooth and powerful ride we have had many issues due to the doors not closing correctly. You must slam the doors to make sure they are really closed otherwise you think they are closed but they aren't and the battery dies. This has happened to us too many times to count. We have now taken to checking all doors every night just to make sure. Plus, all the doors lock automatically so when you get home with groceries you must unlock back doors to get groceries or kids out. If you want to get something out of the car later on you again must unlock the back/side door. Not a problem with the driver side. Controls on car are too close together and too many controls in one place. For instance, when you use the turn signals it is very easy to accidentally turn on the brights etc. Otherwise, very roomy, rides smoothly, interior nice and have not had any major mechanical problems (besides the dead battery)."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 15 16 17 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Avalon near Honolulu. See local deals